24 Aug, Minerva, AMPS 304, PMPS 310, PM+3 274

Joy W

Member Since 2021
Hi folk

I didnt get any replies after the curve I included in my last post (one and a half weeks ago) so I went ahead with the increase and hoped it was right! We also changed up our caliper technique to ensure a more consistent dosing which may mean it wasn't as big a jump as it seemed. Overall I think it helped, although the colours are still all pink we've pretty much stopped seeing numbers over 20, and they're trending down slowly, so I'm pleased.

I ran another curve Saturday just going but I've been too worried I did it wrong to put her up to 2, it'll be the highest 2x day dose she has ever had and I'm just not sure I'm doing it right? But my next chance for a curve is Sunday and I've dithered so much that she will only have 7 shots before that curve if I go up in the morning, so I need to do it if I'm going to do it.

Thanks to @Diane Tyler's Mom for fixing my missed link last post. And apologies again for the infrequent posting, I'm having a tough time for other reasons.

Thanks all!

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...4-378-6-344-8-369-10-397.267099/#post-2989309
 
No problem at all, you said you upped Minerva to 2 units was this today I don't see it on your spreadsheet :cat:
@Joy W

No sorry, I meant I was too worried I did the curve wrong to actually put it up so I've been dithering! I'm still not yet able to withhold her food for 2 hours before each shot - sometimes but not always - and her pre-shot was a bit higher than average that day, so did she eat just before we started? did I stuff up the shot the night before? did that make the curve wrong? etc etc. I always get anxiety around increases! But I am going to do it this morning.
 
Thank you. I've done it this morning and I'll spend all day worrying, and I know dithering will make this Sunday's curve too soon to make changes so I'm not sure what to do about that, but I'll cross that bridge then!
 
Back
Top