24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 +6=76 pmbg=104

Status
Not open for further replies.

GraceAndAngie

Member Since 2013
Good morning,

I don't think we're ready to party today. I think her ambg is higher than normal because her meals have been all over the place and she missed 5 +9 meals in a row. I'm hoping that this isn't the end of her trial. I'll test her again in 2.5 hours before breakfast #2 and post her results. If she's low again, what do you think to keeping her on trial for a bit longer? Or does this mean insulin?

Right from the beginning of her trial +9 meals have been really important in keeping her bg under control. I have been having difficulties with the auto feeders. I'm going to buy some new ones that I can program ahead of time. These ones I need to set at the time they need to go off 12 hours later.

:sad: :sad:

Grace

Oops - I forgot (again) - yesterday's condo is here.
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 13A - ambg 153 - no party for us to

Hopefully it's just a little blip this morning. Usually, you would feed and test again 3 hours later to see if she's brought herself down. Any other tests today?
Liz
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 13A - ambg 153 - no party for us to

Fingers crossed it's just a blip like Liz suggested.
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 13A - ambg 153 +3=110

Hi Liz,

I fed her at ambg and just did the +3 test (it's still morning here). She has brought herself down into normal range - 110 - but it's still higher than she has been by this time in the morning.

Thanks for the visit and the advice - it's good to know that I was on the right track.

Hi Lisa - thanks for the visit and the wishes!


Does a blip mean that she's still OTJ or should she stay on trial for a bit longer? confused_cat

I'm calling it trial day 15 because I had a day 12a - I thought it's clearer to say how long she has been on trial for.

Grace
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 -OTJ or more tr

That 110 is much better! :-D Hopefully, Sienne or Marje will weigh in.
Liz
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 -OTJ or more tr

I would get an additional test or two today and let's see if it was a wonky test, strip, etc.
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 -OTJ or more tr

I'll keep testing. Is there a point in testing less than 3 hours after she eats? I'll be feeding her at +6 again because I missed her pm+9.
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 -OTJ or more tr

Hi Grace, sorry about the higher number, but she is looking better as the day wears on. Angie, don't put away that dress too soon!

Paws crossed for more greens. Have a great night guys.
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 -OTJ or more tr

Keeping the fingers crossed here. Angie - you can do it!

Good luck Grace. Paws crossed that she can still wear her green dress.
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 +6=76 party?

Hello,

Angie has found her green by +6. :mrgreen: She just got a 76 - which is nice but still not as low as she has been mostly. So, is it more trial or party time? Those with experience, what do you think?

Grace

Hi Courtney, Michelle and Rhiannon, thanks for your crossed fingers and paws. She's doing well. Even if we don't party today I feel like that we'll be partying soon!
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 +6=76 party?

Oops. You are a day ahead of me.
I forgot Australia is so far ahead. I will post the party March 24. (East coast USA time.)
My apologies, I thought the 24th was day 14. :oops:
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 +6=76 party?

Sorry, I wasn't wondering where the party was - I was wondering of the party needed to be delayed after missie's blue tricks this morning. She had an AMBG of 153. I was hoping for some advice from experienced people.
 
Re: 24/3 Angie Trial Day 15- ambg=153 +3=110 +6=76 party?

Hi Grace


Looks like she's bringing herself down....let's hope for a better AMBG tomorrow. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top