24/2 Chico AMPS 133; 140@1; 157@2 - probably a bounce coming

Marina & Chico

Member Since 2021
After a very active night we have a repeated low AMPS, will measure in 1 hour and decide:

- if bounce no action will be needed
- if like yesterday we already have a protocol that worked
- but Chico likes its spicy so let's see what will come

Yesterday's thread
 
We will know soon! :) Chico's numbers are getting better with every dose increase!
looks like today will be calmer than yesterday but we never know for sure until nadir passes

and it does look like 1.75 is much closer to his correct dose, we will see if it will stick but looks like we are not far from it
 
140 @+1. he is keeping us guessing! does he get a little to eat every hour to keep him surfing when in lower numbers?

and yes, looks 1.75U is a good dose or close to it! :-)
 
140 @+1. he is keeping us guessing! does he get a little to eat every hour to keep him surfing when in lower numbers?

and yes, looks 1.75U is a good dose or close to it! :)
we got used to feeding him at +1 and +2 from caninsulin because he was diving very low very fast and we doing it now as well.

Yesterday we gave him MC at +1 but he was at 106, now he got 10g of LC. It will be clear in 1 hour if it is enough or not :)
 
he is 157@2, i guess we will feed him his 20g of LC, right?

is it a bounce? theoretically it won't be an active cycle considering that his +2 is higher than the PS :-?
 
Marina, I was just doing some food shopping for the furries and I came across a new product from cosma that according to the info on zooplus is HC 26% dry matter, (just run the numbers for the chicken flavour) (has tapioca starch instead of cornstarch, which is what the purina gourmet had, thought maybe if the corn starch was an issue for Chico, it may be a better option)
https://www.zooplus.es/shop/tienda_gatos/snacks_gatos/cosma_snacks/jelly/1004065
The small packaging is handy too as you often don't need a lot so saves wasting lots of food.
 
He is keeping you guessing.

Your usual routine.
he keeps on slowly increasing
Marina, I was just doing some food shopping for the furries and I came across a new product from cosma that according to the info on zooplus is HC 26% dry matter, (just run the numbers for the chicken flavour) (has tapioca starch instead of cornstarch, which is what the purina gourmet had, thought maybe if the corn starch was an issue for Chico, it may be a better option)
https://www.zooplus.es/shop/tienda_gatos/snacks_gatos/cosma_snacks/jelly/1004065
The small packaging is handy too as you often don't need a lot so saves wasting lots of food.
smaller packages are welcomed for sure, and they have it on the Czech zoohit as well. Thanks for the idea
 
Yes, today. We will get blood results only tomorrow though
His BG may spike with the vet visit. Though I found that George's BG recovered pretty quick from that. (within a few hours), I guess it depends how quickly they get over the stress of the visit. Some CG have found the opposite to be true, less common though.
 
His BG may spike with the vet visit. Though I found that George's BG recovered pretty quick from that. (within a few hours), I guess it depends how quickly they get over the stress of the visit. Some CG have found the opposite to be true, less common though.
Chico really takes it very bad, he doesn't like going to the vet. But up until now he had pretty high BG generally so it is hard to understand if it was increased by it or not. we will measure him today before leaving just for the sake of the exercise.
 
high BG generally so it is hard to understand if it was increased by it or not. we will measure him today before leaving just for the sake of the exercise.
George at a recent vet visit for routine blood work was 180, and my mom diabetic was on the 200s.

Both tested in their 80's once they were home for a few hours.
 
Ouch on the pmps.
Bounce combination vet visit.
At least he's come out of black
Yeah :( we didnt think our glucometer measured Hi :( i would do anything to avoid another vet visit if possible, he gets very stressed with them

we went to see another vet, we liked her much better. She did ultrasound and didnt like some inflammation on the lymphatic nodules, she commented high protein in the first blood test we had. Tomorrow we will get the first results and in the beginning of next week some more. The “best” type of news we expect are thyroid gland disbalance, i won’t go into saying the worst type of results we expect :(

glad we changed the vet, should have done it earlier

tomorrow with the results we will be wiser...
 
Back
Top