hellen_maggie
Member Since 2025
? - 22/04 Maggie AMPS 285, +2.30 220, +7 110 PMPS 133 stall for 1 hour 123. Need guidance
Hi everyone
I’m starting to notice that Maggie is having fewer 300s at her pre-shots and is spending more time in lower ranges, which makes me feel much more optimistic about our progress. It feels like we are improving slowly and steadily (or at least, that’s what I want to believe!).I really don’t have the words to thank you all for your support, you guys are fantastic. Just 2,5 months ago, when we were still on Caninsulin, I had very little hope, and I don’t think I would have been able to help Maggie feel better without your guidance and encouragement to switch insulin.
However, I’m a bit concerned because I see a pattern repeating today. It looks like the morning cycle might lead to another skip due to a low pre-shot number, just like it did two days ago
.
To be prepared for next time, I have a question regarding low pre-shot numbers: If I stall without feeding and re-test, but the BG continues to drop, what should be my next move? Should I keep stalling, or is a drop during a stall a definitive sign that I must skip the dose?
The lowest pre-shot I have ever shot was 178, but that was back when we were on 0.30U. Now that we are on 0.50U, I feel very nervous. If I see a pre-shot between 100–150, should I dare to shoot the full 0.50U dose? Honestly, this is something that still causes me a lot of anxiety and I’m afraid of a potential hypoglycemic episode. I want her to be safe, but I also don’t want to keep losing ground with frequent skips. Sorry if I’m being a bit repetitive and overly cautious, I’m still a bit of a chicken when it comes to lower numbers


Your guidance means the world to me. Any advice on how to handle these lower numbers would help me a lot


Wishing everyone a lovely day/night and safe surfing to all our kitties

Hi everyone
I’m starting to notice that Maggie is having fewer 300s at her pre-shots and is spending more time in lower ranges, which makes me feel much more optimistic about our progress. It feels like we are improving slowly and steadily (or at least, that’s what I want to believe!).I really don’t have the words to thank you all for your support, you guys are fantastic. Just 2,5 months ago, when we were still on Caninsulin, I had very little hope, and I don’t think I would have been able to help Maggie feel better without your guidance and encouragement to switch insulin.
However, I’m a bit concerned because I see a pattern repeating today. It looks like the morning cycle might lead to another skip due to a low pre-shot number, just like it did two days ago

.To be prepared for next time, I have a question regarding low pre-shot numbers: If I stall without feeding and re-test, but the BG continues to drop, what should be my next move? Should I keep stalling, or is a drop during a stall a definitive sign that I must skip the dose?
The lowest pre-shot I have ever shot was 178, but that was back when we were on 0.30U. Now that we are on 0.50U, I feel very nervous. If I see a pre-shot between 100–150, should I dare to shoot the full 0.50U dose? Honestly, this is something that still causes me a lot of anxiety and I’m afraid of a potential hypoglycemic episode. I want her to be safe, but I also don’t want to keep losing ground with frequent skips. Sorry if I’m being a bit repetitive and overly cautious, I’m still a bit of a chicken when it comes to lower numbers



Your guidance means the world to me. Any advice on how to handle these lower numbers would help me a lot
Wishing everyone a lovely day/night and safe surfing to all our kitties