24/01 - Gremlin - AMPS 130, +4 108, PMPS 221, +3 205

Thanks all! He's looking good so far!
It is supposed to reach 40°C/104°F here today so he may jump up yet. Here's hoping for a steady day today and tomorrow.
 
I had every intention of retesting Grem again mid cycle but unusually for him, he slept for many hours this afternoon. He usually gets me every couple of hours for food. Now I have no idea if the PMPS is a bounce, or due to the heat.
 
Hi Laura, is there a reason you are holding the dose this long? Although, without tests in the PM cycle, it is difficult to ascertain how low he is going. Possible to get one before bed test every night?
 
He's been so stable for so many years that I've lost the rules of TRP. Also, he's so old and frail now that I worry when he drops super low which is usually when I have work and can't monitor him. I feel safer keeping him above those lows. I've actually been considering switching to SLGS, though I kind of do my own thing anyway. I just want him to live comfortably, the goal is not remission. Also, his BGL has always typically been higher when it's hot. Day after tomorrow will be cool again and he could drop low. If he doesn't drop in a few days, I will have to raise his dose though as the green has disappeared from his spreadsheet. I will do it Thursday when I will be home.

At night he rarely drops in the first three hours and most of the time I'm in bed two or three hours after PMPS as I have chronic fatigue syndrome. When I'm up later or he's low at PMPS, I will generally test him.
 
Back
Top