22-Dec Maverick update AMPS 180| +3 61| +3.5 77 AT2

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Hello L&L land, it's been a while, thought I'd post a quick update for Maverick. He's been doing really well, much more playful in blues, although he still likes that trampoline, we tend to clear the bounces faster these days. I've backed off on testing, he seems stable enough, and I needed to just let him be. He stayed on 1.5u for quite a while, with nadirs on pet meter between 108-200ish, with the occasional yucky high starts. I had planned a short vacation, nervous to leave him, but realized that while someone else looking after him won't do exactly all that I do, he will be ok. I reduced a bit early to what I thought would be a vacation dose of 1.25u, since he decided to give me a 67 one evening. Hung onto 1.25u all of one week, with same nadirs as before, then 2 days before my vacation, I get a 79. So much for the vacation dose :p . Dropped him to 1u.

I had a lovely beach vacation, Maverick and civvie brother Jester had a great time with my pet sitter, she gave me daily updates and pics. Came home last night, to lots of purrs and head butts :D...tested Mav around +3.5, he was 79, I guess he's liking his 1u dose. AMPS was 180 this morning :cat:
 
Hi Christie and Mav. So much for being predictable. :eek:

Good to hear you got away on a vacation.

I see the SS has gotten a little out of date. ;)
 
Hello. Good to hear from you guys. Glad you were able to get away and have a nice vacation. That is so much easier (although still nerve wrecking) when you have a trustworthy pet sitter. It’s wonderful to hear that Maverick is doing so well. Please continue to post updates. We think about you and Maverick often. :bighug:
 
Nice to meet you! Maverick seems to be doi g so well! Vacations are great for the soul. Glad you were able to get one in.
 
Back
Top