22/1 Nacho AMPS 33.3 (599) new dose of 4 units, bouncing help

Don’t be scared. Bouncing in reaction to big drops or numbers he’s not used to is to be expected. Let me look at your ss. Be right back.
 
There’s nothing to do but wait out a bounce. He might have gone lower last night. Is he eating well? Acting fine? Checking for ketones?
 
There’s nothing to do but wait out a bounce. He might have gone lower last night. Is he eating well? Acting fine? Checking for ketones?
Yes acting fine, eating well no ketones yesterday.... he's always hungry so that's good and rubbing around today. I'm such a wussy :nailbiting::arghh::arghh:
 
Wait until you see a bg under 100! Don’t freak out. Just post for help. As long as he’s eating well and no health issues you just need to ride out the highs.
 
Hi Tracey. I’m glad Elise was able to help you. I agree with Elise that he’s bouncing again. I’d say Nacho dropped down further after the pink +4 last night and he’s bouncing from that.
I’m glad he’s a good eater. That’s a real plus. Are you checking for ketones?
 
Yes I am sticking the test strips under his butt at every opportunity haha .... I hate seeing his blood so high, but he's had his shot this morning and it will come down again now. At least the insulin works like it should do! He'll be ok, it's me you've got to worry about hahaha :banghead::(o_O:)
 
I know I shouldn't panic, but that's tough for me. I know it will settle down and will take a few days. How long do I hold this dose? I guess we have to wait and see what happens with his numbers?
 
How long do I hold this dose?
Have you decided what dosing method you want to follow? The length of time you hold the dose depends on that answer. Once you've decided, it'll help us help you faster if you put either TR or SLGS in your signature.
 
Back
Top