215 PMPS - when should I test?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
Just had lowest pre-shot number - 215.

I figured that (i) she's still adjusting to lantus (5 days) and (ii) she hasn't eaten since amps.
So still gave same 1 unit.

I know I need to test at +6 but should I test earlier or just keep an eye on her?
(She actually played a bit tonight - first time in months!)

Previous Condo
 
She ate well this evening at pmps - 1*5.5 tin Wellness and 1 FF.
She hadn't eaten since the morning but she ate well then too.

She's eating a lot! Still drinking but not as much.
 
Try to get a test at +2 if you're not sure how a cycle is going to go. If your +2 number is quite a bit lower than your preshot number, you might want to keep the meter nearby as it could be a more "active" cycle.
 
Glad to know she ate tonight........wasn't sure the way it was written. Takes time for body to adjust and utilize insulin with food so the kitty slows down on the amount of food.
 
pmps +5 259 so its come up.
I guess that means the pmps bg was due to not eating during the day.

She's still had 15oz of food today - seems a lot!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top