21 July - Maury: AMPS 233 +7: 118 | PMPS 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

Yong & Maury GA

Member Since 2017
20 July

Started off on the beach and ate all his food but around +1.5 when he went to poop, somewhere he ate one of my hairs again so he did the toosh scoot in front of me. Had to gently pull the hair out of his.. ahhem, then wash his starfish. He is still mad at me :(:oops:. Figuring he'll be a bit stressed today so will try to grab a later test and hope he's still on the beach at least. I'm sure none of you needed/wanted to hear about this :p

Head bumps to all the kitties! :cat:
 
LOL! Oh yes, we did need to hear about that! Ah, the things we do for our kitties! Hope Maury forgives you and gives some nice numbers today anyhow.

You start the new job on Monday, yes?
 
I'm also worried about if I'll be able to properly move his shot schedule. There are 3 shifts and while I've heard we're usually assigned 1, I could have to cover another, which 2 days isn't going to be enough time to properly adjust him so I'd have to skip a shot :(. I'm hoping I have a kitty loving supervisor who will work with me and understand my fur baby has a condition and I'm his only parent.
 
How many hours different are the shifts? Is it like 8am, 10am, or 12pm? Or is it like 8am, 4pm, and midnight?
 
I admit, I found your story entertaining! Is that wrong of me? :oops: Sounds like you are somewhat of an expert on this operation since you said "he ate one of my hairs AGAIN." :D
Good luck on the new job, and I hope your supervisor is understanding!
Thanks Alicia! It has happened at least 1 other time that I have seen. I have really long hair so I try to make sure none fall to where he might eat a treat or his food. Might have to stress him out by vacuuming more. Try to sweep as often as I can because he does no like that loud vacuum, as I'm sure a lot of kitties don't :oops:
 
Might have to stress him out by vacuuming more. Try to sweep as often as I can because he does no like that loud vacuum, as I'm sure a lot of kitties don't :oops:
I've never had a cat who could tolerate the sound of a vacuum for long... I think those videos of cats riding on Roombas or vacuum cleaners are fakes! :) On the other hand, it does give us an excuse for not vacuuming... :joyful:
 
Yong, I am really laughing out loud! I have had to pull poops connected by a hair or string out of Forrest and I call it "der weiner shitzels"

But the funny part was "wash his starfish"! I loved that!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top