21/4/15 Lucy AMPS 94 +1 99 +2 97 +4 88 +6 88 +8 85 +10 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Voula

Member Since 2014
I haven't posted for a while as I have been very busy but despite the recent disruptions to our dosing schedule we have green numbers again. I have been thinking I should try increasing the dose but have held off because of the recent disruptions to our dosing schedule due to unavoidable commitments in recent weeks. But I have started thinking it is not all about the numbers as Lucy is doing great and has no diabetes symptoms now. I am so happy about that and she seems content and happy too. :cat::)
My previous post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...104-7-110-9-104-pmps-131.135973/#post-1401764
 
You sure are!

it didn't take long at all once you saw it mostly held her flat.
Yes it is very interesting how the numbers stay mostly flat when you dose at lower numbers. I am a little cautious though when I see a falling green number because of the way that Lucy sometimes continues to have green numbers beyond dose time with no insulin and because she doesn't seem to have significant food spikes so I get anxious if I have to go out as I worry that even high carb food won't be enough to raise her glucose levels enough if needed. I find when we have had numbers under 2.8/50 that honey is needed. Though once I did put some honey on high carb food when I was a bit anxious about going out though the numbers didn't warrant it. :) The best thing for me is that Lucy seems very well in herself with no symptoms of diabetes.
 
That's the goal of tight regulation! It protects her body from the damage of high blood sugar, as much as possible.

I'm thrilled she's feeling so good.
 
That's the goal of tight regulation! It protects her body from the damage of high blood sugar, as much as possible.

I'm thrilled she's feeling so good.
Thank you Julie. Your support and wisdom have helped us so much. I think if we can stick to the weight loss diet a little more we will see even better glucose levels as well as continue to address the arthritis issues.
 
Lucy is doing so well! I am so pleased for you:)
Thank you Bron. I have been following your spreadsheet even though I haven't been posting much and feeling happy for you when Sheba has green and blue numbers and understanding how you feel when her numbers bounce high again. I am very surprised though happy that Lucy has green numbers today after a skipped dose and in fact two skipped doses in the past few days. I am happy also about the blue PMPS number tonight. This week we shouldn't miss any doses as I am home most of the time again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top