KLD
Active Member
Previous thread:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-19-emmett-pmps-81.295841/#post-3221771
So Emmett has had an amazing past 24 hours or so… I’ve never seen him stay in normal numbers so long since being diagnosed.
I have a question about dosing though. Today Emmett hit 3.8/68 on the Alpha Trak 3 and I’m wondering if that means I should be lowering his dose? I guess technically that’s still a green number. I don’t want to be lowering his dose too much unnecessarily? I’ve been feeding him medium/high carb today at +2, +4, and +6, so aside from the +6, those numbers are all one hour after eating MC. (He also got MC last night at +2 and +4, which seemed to keep him really stable all night).
Edit: just realized the numbers in my title are wrong. That should read +3 110, +5 86, and +6 68
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-19-emmett-pmps-81.295841/#post-3221771
So Emmett has had an amazing past 24 hours or so… I’ve never seen him stay in normal numbers so long since being diagnosed.
I have a question about dosing though. Today Emmett hit 3.8/68 on the Alpha Trak 3 and I’m wondering if that means I should be lowering his dose? I guess technically that’s still a green number. I don’t want to be lowering his dose too much unnecessarily? I’ve been feeding him medium/high carb today at +2, +4, and +6, so aside from the +6, those numbers are all one hour after eating MC. (He also got MC last night at +2 and +4, which seemed to keep him really stable all night).
Edit: just realized the numbers in my title are wrong. That should read +3 110, +5 86, and +6 68
Last edited: