hellen_maggie
Member Since 2025
20/03 Maggie AMPS 380 / +3 257 / 5,30 229 , PMPS 279 / +2 184 / +3 177 /+5 228
Hi everyone,
I’m really unsure what to do with Maggie’s dose and I would truly appreciate your advice. The 0.50f dose we used over the past few days turned out to be too low, as she stayed in high numbers the whole time. Since yesterday morning, when we increased the dose to 0.75U, her numbers have been much better overall. However, today she dropped very fast, from a preshot of 384 down to 68 at +7! I understand that according to SLGS I should reduce the dose back to 0.50U. But I also know that 0.50f was clearly not enough for her and kept her in high ranges. Her diet is still about 80% high carbs 20% low carbs, as I’m still in the process of transitioning her to low carb food, so I’m not able to follow TR at the moment. I feel really stuck and honestly quite desperate at this point.
I would really appreciate your guidance

Hi everyone,
I’m really unsure what to do with Maggie’s dose and I would truly appreciate your advice. The 0.50f dose we used over the past few days turned out to be too low, as she stayed in high numbers the whole time. Since yesterday morning, when we increased the dose to 0.75U, her numbers have been much better overall. However, today she dropped very fast, from a preshot of 384 down to 68 at +7! I understand that according to SLGS I should reduce the dose back to 0.50U. But I also know that 0.50f was clearly not enough for her and kept her in high ranges. Her diet is still about 80% high carbs 20% low carbs, as I’m still in the process of transitioning her to low carb food, so I’m not able to follow TR at the moment. I feel really stuck and honestly quite desperate at this point.
I would really appreciate your guidance
Last edited:
)