20th July - Karre AMPS 4.8/86

Status
Not open for further replies.
Greetings, LL!

Karre's 19th July Condo

I'll have to be brief today since I'm really taking a hit with this flu and haven't really been able to be up. We're a bit put off by Karre's occasional blue BGs. Today is his fifth day on the reduced dose of 0.25u and while yesterday already suggested a somewhat inverted curve, if Karre goes green again for the end of this cycle, then it would definitely be a clear inverted curve. For Karre, those have meant that he's having too much insulin. But I'm not certain. I think we'll give him a bit more time. If his numbers simply show more blue, and creep up for more of the time, we're thinking he'll have to go back to 0.5u and see from there. Or if he shows more inverted curves, we could try what we did in 2008 when he showed us those in quick succession: reduce the dose (which would take him down to 0.1u). Hmm. Thoughts are welcome. I have to get back to bed, here's a quick overview:

19th July AMPS 4.9/88 --- Shot 0.25u
(+2) 4.4/79
(+3) 4.4/79
(+9) 5.5/99
(+10) 6.5/117 --- Hmm. Not sure what this means yet. See if Mr. P kicks in to bring him down?
(+11) 5.4/97 --- Yay! Mr. P saves the day! Good job!
PMPS 5.8/104 --- Shot 0.25u --- Again, not sure where the blue is coming from...
(+1) 5.0/90 --- Back to green pretty quick. We know he's an early onset Lantus Cat, but was this pushed down by Mr. P as well?
20th July AMPS 4.8/86 --- Shot 0.25u --- Perfect AMPS again...
(+6) 5.8/104 --- Darn. *Just* missed the green. Another inverted curve coming with this cycle?

I couldn't get our usual (+2) and (+3) since I coldn't even get out of bed, let alone get down the stairs. Feeling crappus. Back to bed.

Jane
 
Hi,Jane!
Hope you feel better soon !
Karre is doing wonderfull and believe he'll be back to the falls!
Send You feel better vibes !
 
Sounds like good reasoning on your part. Remember, no matter which way you go (small increase or small decrease) you can go back if it doesn't work out. Hope you get lots of rest and feel better soon - that flu bug is nasty!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top