2020.05.14 Cairo AMPS 129

:cat: It takes six cycles (3 days) for the Lantus depot to stabilize. Every time you have to skip a dose, or give a smaller dose for safety (or sleep lol!) the counter resets. Cairo's depot should be full and stable at the .5u dose Saturday night -- if you don't need to skip or take a reduced dose. So from Saturday night onwards you'll be able to see the full effect of the .5u. I think you might have been a little disappointed with the slightly higher numbers today? :bighug: If so, don't be; they were excellent considering that Cairo's depot is adjusting to yesterday's skipped shot.

And I have a hunch (fingers crossed and knock on wood ;)) that you'll be very pleased with Cairo's progress this weekend. Although cats, being the contrary critters they are, sure do like to throw curve balls. So hopefully I didn't just jinx you and Cairo!

Have a wonderful night!
 
Sam, don’t forget that the pm cycle is just as important as the am cycle so try and get some tests in there too.
Always try and get a before bed test in every night. If the before bed test is lower than the preshot it can mean an active cycle and you may need to set the alarm and get up later to check that Cairo hasn’t dropped lower.
 
Back
Top