2018.06.19 | Emmett • Need dose advice... | PMPS • 158 | +2 • 104 | +3.5 • 85 | +4.5 • 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rob W. & Emmett

Member Since 2018
Previous, June 18

Hey, so Emmett had a good evening. Low of 58.

I’m not sure how he did it on the evening I was so confused about his dosing. Haha. Anyway, since yesterday PM cycle was pretty low should I stick with the 7 units in his PM dose? I just gave his AM dose at 7 units...he was at 90.

As we know, the Lantus builds up so was it the 6.5 dose last night or can it still be a combination of the 7 unit dose and the depot?


@Wendy&Neko @Stacy & Asia @Bobbie And Bubba @carfurby @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Tracey&Jones @Christie & Maverick @Mandy & Rex @Red & Rover (GA) @Gill & George @julie & punkin (ga)



R
 
That would be a little of both. Some of the current shot is used and then the depot is used through out the cycle.

I am NOT a high dose expert...but these low numbers are what you are looking for....it is just you have to be aware that there is a high dose in play and may need to have some HC on hand if he decides to drop.

I would definitely get a +2 and see if he is willing to tell you what this cycle might look like.
 
Last edited:
Got a +3 and a +1. I would have updated title sooner but I can't edit on my iPhone (kinda annoying -- can't scroll the text field over to add text).

Anyway, cycle seems to be moving along, nothing to be concerned with right now. Will check prolly at +6 again.
 
I concur, hold the dose. Sometimes kitties will do what I think of as giving you a hint of what the dose is capable of, in the first cycle. Now to see if Emmett can get back to green again. No pinks allowed Emmett!
 
Haha. Emmett is pretty stubborn, but he seems to really enjoy his green time...looks completely at ease. Purring, cleaning, running, playing in the dog cage, and most importantly; smacking around his sister.

And yes, all of this happened last night when he was in green territory.


R
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top