? 20/12 Polly AMPS 346, +3 308, +6 306

Polly Pitcham

Member Since 2022
Hello to the team! I'm very dissapointed with my kitty's BG numbers.. Should i increase the dose?? I lowered it because Polly's BG nadir was under 90 but now it seems like she's not responding at all to insulin..!? Should i wait for 4-5 days more before changing the dosage? I could use your help. (Sorry i couldn't post the last two days numbers, but it's all on her spreadsheet.)

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/17-12-polly-amps-316-4-221-9-225-pmps-241.271953/
 
With SLGS you hold the dose 1 week. Today is Day 5. You are testing enough for TR in the day. If you can get a test in the PM cycle every day, you could switch to TR which allows for faster changes in the dose.
 
Back
Top