20/11 Mo - AMPS 338, +3 362, +6 319, +9 367, PMPS 295 - Upped to 4 units this morning

katy and mo (GA)

Member Since 2020
Yesterday's post

We upped Mo's insulin to 4 units this morning. He's still in the 300s so I think he is definitely ready for an increase. Hoping he works the juice today!

He was very cuddly last night and this morning. It was a little bit colder than it has been the last week so he must have been chilly. I really loved it. I cherish the cuddles because ever since his diagnosis, he hasn't been wanting to sleep with us as often. But he came straight to me after he had his breakfast, which he only last did when he was poorly with his pancreatitis. I was rather paranoid that he wasn't feeling well, but he ate all his breakfast and is still happily sleeping. I'm a paranoid mama.....
 
Don't lose heart. :bighug: I know it's frustrating but Mo is probably going through some new dose wonkiness (NDW), where some cats go higher for a few cycles after an increase. My Ruby went through this recently and she seems to have come out of it in the last 24 hours and is responding to the new dose.
 
Don't lose heart. :bighug: I know it's frustrating but Mo is probably going through some new dose wonkiness (NDW), where some cats go higher for a few cycles after an increase. My Ruby went through this recently and she seems to have come out of it in the last 24 hours and is responding to the new dose.
Thank you :) I'm so glad Ruby was able to come right after her increased dose. I'll be testing him shortly. I'm hoping that it's either the same or lower. Wish me luuuuuck o_O
 
Best of luck with the new dose, Katy!:bighug: Mo, pink just isn't your colour. Seriously it does not suit you. Get out of that cotton candy machine.

Cat cuddles are the best. I'm so happy you got to enjoy that time together. It's good for the soul.
 
Best of luck with the new dose, Katy!:bighug: Mo, pink just isn't your colour. Seriously it does not suit you. Get out of that cotton candy machine.

Cat cuddles are the best. I'm so happy you got to enjoy that time together. It's good for the soul.

You're right it's really not a good colour on him! He looks much better in blue.

I hope Mo works the new dose and slides down soon.

Thank you :)

He has been a lot less active today. Mainly sleeping. His relatively high numbers must be making him feel a bit poopy,but thankfully he's still very keen to eat. I'm testing him again in 30 minutes.
 
He's only just back in the yellow at PMPS! But at least he has come down. He really kicked up a stink at testing and shot time - hissing and growling. I'm home alone so I don't have help tonight unfortunately. I started feeding him and quickly got his test done. That was the only way I was going to be able to do it. He was growling at me while I gave him his shot but he sat still while I did it then I let him go and gave him another freeze dried treat. The poor guy is so fed up with being poked and prodded. But he seems to have perked up this evening. Grooming himself and all!

I need to go to bed soon but I'll ask my partner to test him when he gets home.
 
Back
Top