Re: 2/9Max/EliseAMPS419 +6=178
yes, i think if you fed him 1.5 hrs before the test and you came up with a low number, i'd wait 30 minutes without feeding, then retest.
then if you still have a low number, i'd refer to the "How to Handle Low Numbers" sticky and make a decision on what to do next. most of the time if you're going to be able to monitor, and the number is over 50, you can shoot. an opportunity to shoot low is often an opportunity to move down the entire range of numbers, so don't automatically assume you can't shoot it. if i weren't going to be able to monitor, i might skip. there is also the option of shooting a partial dose or waiting til the number is rising and then shooting the regular dose.
that post is very helpful in laying out options and explaining the whys of shooting lower numbers. Do you know where it is when i say the "yellow starred stickies?" it's at the top of this forum right over everyone's daily posts.