2/9 Yoyo AMPS 297,+3 296,+4 292,+10 315,PMPS 265,+2 303,+4 220,+5 243,+8 280

You did an awesome job last night!
I am sorry I wasn't around to help, but I am so glad that @carfurby and @Bron and Sheba were there with you. I hope that last night's stretch of blue and green spurred some good healing of the pancreas.
Most importantly, I think you learned valuable information about what it takes to bring Yoyo up from lower numbers. Bailey comes up with just a little bit of LC food(I've only struggled with her once) so I find it easier to shoot low numbers. Looks like Yoyo wasn't too bad, despite needing some mc food. Look like you didn't need to use your HC gravy or honey.
Would love to see a little dip into a nice high green from him today.
 
You did an awesome job last night!
I am sorry I wasn't around to help, but I am so glad that @carfurby and @Bron and Sheba were there with you. I hope that last night's stretch of blue and green spurred some good healing of the pancreas.
Most importantly, I think you learned valuable information about what it takes to bring Yoyo up from lower numbers. Bailey comes up with just a little bit of LC food(I've only struggled with her once) so I find it easier to shoot low numbers. Looks like Yoyo wasn't too bad, despite needing some mc food. Look like you didn't need to use your HC gravy or honey.
Would love to see a little dip into a nice high green from him today.
I can't lie, it was nerve wrecking to me, but I got thru it and felt confident with the assistance that I received. Without Carla @carfurby and Bron @Bron and Sheba , I would have panicked!
What I don't follow is how Yoyo's +2 did not follow pattern to all my testing of his poor little ears. His +2 did not go up as I thought it should have. Instead it DROPPED and so did my heart:woot:.
This confuses me some more as if I wasn't confused enough already:confused:
Hope your day is going nicely.
And like I said above, please, no one needs to say they are sorry. Everyone has their own lives and I know you would have been there for Yo and me if you were available.
Hope Bailey is behaiving:D:D
 
What I don't follow is how Yoyo's +2 did not follow pattern to all my testing of his poor little ears. His +2 did not go up as I thought it should have. Instead it DROPPED and so did my heart:woot:.
+2 tests can be a good indicator of how the cycle will go. If the +2 is lower than PMPS, you will most likely have an active cycle. If it is about the same, you will probably have an active cycle. These kitties do like to keep us guessing. You've got some good notes on your SS of how he reacted to food and what carb percent you fed for future reference. Yoyo had a very nice surf last night.
 
Bailey is behaving. Thanks for asking.
Yoyo was already dropping quickly as you can see through the am cycle. If you had gotten a +10, for may have given an indication of what was to come, but you had no reason to expect him to keep on dropping since this is new behavior for him. It may never happen again, or this may be the first of many times. No way to know. Bailey regularly used to drop straight through to pmps. On my SS, I keep track separately of nadirs and when they happen, and Bailey used to regularly nadir at shot time. Now she seems to like to nadir @ +5.
 
Good job last night shooting a lower number. Although it was a very safe number , the first time shooting one is scary ! Now you know how YoYo reacts to food to steer him. Keeping good records of what % of carb food and how much will help the next time. It’s a balancing act to boost a little without sending to the moon. And you will get more and more confident in your ability to keep him safe.

So glad you had help from @carfurby and @Bron and Sheba ! Bron got a work out last night helping you and Ming.
 
Bailey is behaving. Thanks for asking.
Yoyo was already dropping quickly as you can see through the am cycle. If you had gotten a +10, for may have given an indication of what was to come, but you had no reason to expect him to keep on dropping since this is new behavior for him. It may never happen again, or this may be the first of many times. No way to know. Bailey regularly used to drop straight through to pmps. On my SS, I keep track separately of nadirs and when they happen, and Bailey used to regularly nadir at shot time. Now she seems to like to nadir @ +5.
I wonder if going to the Vet had an influence on his am cycle and pm cycle?
 
Hi Debra, I see Yoyo is bouncing today which is not surprising.
First time dealing with low numbers is scary. I remember mine well!
And well done shooting the low preshot....that is scary too!
 
Hi Debra, I see Yoyo is bouncing today which is not surprising.
First time dealing with low numbers is scary. I remember mine well!
And well done shooting the low preshot....that is scary too!
So glad to hear from you again. Yoyo is being a little stinker today. He did not budge from the very high 200's and then graduated to 315. I don't think I will need any MC food tonight. Boy oh boy, did he enjoy the MC food. For once I didn't have to sit with him and hand feed him. That part was a pleasure.
 
Good job last night shooting a lower number. Although it was a very safe number , the first time shooting one is scary ! Now you know how YoYo reacts to food to steer him. Keeping good records of what % of carb food and how much will help the next time. It’s a balancing act to boost a little without sending to the moon. And you will get more and more confident in your ability to keep him safe.

So glad you had help from @carfurby and @Bron and Sheba ! Bron got a work out last night helping you and Ming.
Without Carla @carfurby and Bron @Bron and Sheba I would have been lost. Their support got me thru last night!!! To me, Bubba looks like he is doing GREAT! I guess Bubba's body is used to low numbers and when you give insulin it seems things are pretty consistant.
 
Back
Top