2/9 Tibby AMPS 172 after HC and a low overnight

For future reference, if a similar situation should arise as did this morning, it's a good idea to know how much food influences Tibby. So for example, say that you knew that a tsp of HC brings him up 50 points, then you could guess that the 172 this morning would be rather closer to 122, and you could then decide what you's shoot at that preshot.

Second option this morning was to wait a few minutes and test again. HC typically wears off in two hours, so if it had been two hours or a bit more since the last feed, then you'd know the 172 was true.

With the reduction, his new dose should be 3.75 units.
 
Back
Top