2/9 Tess PMPS 70 shaved dose ... +2~42, +2:30~58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Tess came over as if she knew it was time for the preshot, 111. She ate all of her brekkie and is grooming and happy.

I kept the .5 for another cycle because she was back up into the blues for half the cycle without having been fed any HC.. Hopefully the morning is nice and green.
 
Re: 2/9 Tess AMPS 111

Tess had a 104 at +5. She was eating the snack left out just before the test, so may have influenced?? Good number anyway.
 
Re: 2/9 Tess AMPS 111

ann, i'm wondering about a dose reduction here. tess is a newly diagnosed kitty and dropped to 46 last night. that by itself doesn't scream dose reduction, but when we get down to these small doses and see inverted curves (numbers higher mid-cycle) we have to look at the possibility a dose reduction was missed. if tess were my cat, i would go ahead and attempt a reduction...
 
Re: 2/9 Tess AMPS 111

Thanks Jill, I didn't know about the inverted curve info. Tess does do that a lot. Just about to do PMPS, I could just shave a little off the dose. Tess responds to that better than a full reduction. Anyone else agree?
 
Re: 2/9 Tess AMPS 111

Ann & Tess said:
Thanks Jill, I didn't know about the inverted curve info. Tess does do that a lot. Just about to do PMPS, I could just shave a little off the dose. Tess responds to that better than a full reduction. Anyone else agree?

a shave sounds like a good idea!
 
Re: 2/9 Tess PMPS 70

PMPS was 70 and I am feeding her now. I'll try a skinny .5u., unless some one tells me I'm an idiot.e
 
Re: 2/9 Tess PMPS 70

Shot the skinny .5u. (I think, had .5 and squeezed a drop out) Tess cleaned her plate (FF 3%), so should not have any lack of food big drop early.
 
Re: 2/9 Tess PMPS 70 shaved dose

PM +2 was down to 42 even with the shaved dose. So, since PMPS Tess has eaten 1.5 oz. of 3% FF and just now 1/2oz. of 8%. She had a good appetite, but not desperately so. Keeping an eye on her and checking again at PM +2:30.
 
+2:30 up to 58. so no more drop and she ate a little more. I think she knew we were going out and wanted to keep us home.
 
Tess is doing really well today,hopefully no mid curve bump up, nice and flat. She's just getting a little fed up w/ me waking her up for tests and the shoving food in her face. cat(2)_steam

Recap:
  • PMPS70 skinny 0.5u
    +2 ~42
    +2:30 ~58
    +3:30 ~54
    +5 ~62
    +7 ~96
 
looks good, Ann. :smile: Hopefully that 42 was just from the leftovers from her shed, but keep an eye on her in case she needs another shave soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top