2/9 Stu AMPS 314. Need help interpreting today's numbers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=56020#p56020

Hi Everyone. Less pink today would be good. We're holding the current dose at 2.5 units (this is the 8th cycle) and will see what numbers we get today. Stu is really enjoying the venison EVO. I'll have to go out and get some more cans. Stu wishes all cats and beans a fine, healthy, day.

Ella
 
Re: 2/9 Stu AMPS 314, +5 299

I see Stu hit the yellow as well. all in all he has nice shallow curve's.
Only the color is bit off. But he'll get there. :mrgreen:
 
Hi again. I'm puzzled by today's strange, mostly flat and high "curve" (see Stu's spreadsheet). I think it's time to up Stu's dose to 2.75 and I can do that tomorrow (Feb. 10th) in the evening. That will be after 10 cycles on 2.50 units. Tomorrow I have to be out for the middle part of the day and unable to monitor his BG, so I would rather wait until the PM shot to raise the dose. Advice and opinions would be welcome. Many thanks!

Ella
 
it's nice, Stu is starting to get some action on this dose. :smile:

Normally once they start hitting blue, we hold each dose for 10 cycles before deciding to increase. Unless something changes tomorrow, he looks fine to increase to 2.75 after the 10th cycle. If you get any surprises between now and then, check in here before increasing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top