2/9 Shasta PMPS=261 +2=193 +3=134 +4=120 +5=118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
2/8 Shasta

Happy Caturday morning,

Will make this brief because I'm not even sure this will post with all the weirdness the board is experience. Shasta is doing well this morning. Eating her breffis, talkative...very talkative when I wouldn't get out of bed, and very snuggly. As soon as she's finished with breffis, we're headed back to bed.

Blessings to all of you good people and your sweet kitties! I'll be back later to continue her report.

~Deborah & Shasta

AMPS=251 (4% FF Chicken 1oz & miralax)
+2=124 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+3=106
+4=78 (3% FF T&G .6oz)
+5=82
+6.5=120
PMPS=261 (4% FF Chicken 1oz & atenolol)
+2=193
+3=134 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+4=120
+5=118
 
Re: 2/9 Shasta AMPS=251

Morning Deborah ~O) ~O) ~O) Is is so nice to read Shasta is doing well this morning. A sunny yellow. Mannie sends greetings from the same floor. :-D Love the early morning chatter. Enjoy your day today, and the BTB. Surf well today Shasta.
 
Re: 2/9 Shasta AMPS=251

Morning Deborah, enjoy your btd; I may do the same if Mags will share the sofa. Mags is a chatter box, too. I'll send her over to play with Shasta. :lol: Have a great day and weekend.
 
Re: 2/9 Shasta AMPS=251 +2=124 +3=106 +4=78 +5=82 +6.5=120

very nice day today!

Looks to me like Shasta has room for a bit of a dose increase, if you want to pull her range down a little bit and see if the yellow will go away. What do you think?
 
Re: 2/9 Shasta PMPS=261 +2=193 +3=134 +4=120

Hi Michelle, Shasta always enjoys play dates! Send Mannie on over! She's been about as lazy as her mama bean today! Lots of snuggles with my girl. Hope you and Mannie had a great day.

Hi Ann, Hope Maggie shared the couch with you! :razz: I was a bit saddened when I went btb...Shasta never joined me. Needless to say, I didn't really fall back to sleep. bummer. Hope you and Maggie enjoyed your Caturday!

Hi Libby, I'm really bad with all of this because I know I ought to increase her dose a little, but I'm such a chicken. I try to increase by a drop on the weekends (which isn't exactly protocol); but a drop or so does get her into the greens, but she still likes the yellows for her pre-shots. :roll: I just get so worried during the work week as I'm gone from +1.5 (am)...until just before PMPS. Wish I could take her to work with me! MAN, SHE'D HATE ME! :lol: I'm not sure what to do from here. ugh!
 
Re: 2/9 Shasta PMPS=261 +2=193 +3=134 +4=120

it's always your decision, but know that you have lots of data and your data is your friend.

Shasta's cycles are relatively flat compared to a lot of the cats here. Flat is good, it's easy to work with. You can see that even when you have increased the dose and she has gone green, she hasn't plunged from high numbers into low numbers, she has mostly just kind of surfed downward a bit, then back up, nice and easy. Flat cats are easy because you can usually just vary the amount of insulin to gradually nudge the flat numbers into the range you want them to be in.

What you can do is plan your increases when you can be home for a few cycles (weekends are good). Then when she hits a green number, watch her. See if she heads to the food dish on her own to feed her own lows. Then see if a little low carb food puts her into a surf, or if she keeps dropping. So far she has surfed fine. Those things should make you feel more comfortable letting her be in green when you're not home, if you know she can feed her own green numbers with her regular food, and that her regular food is enough to put her into a nice easy surf.
 
Re: 2/9 Shasta PMPS=261 +2=193 +3=134 +4=120

Hey, Deborah and Shasta -

Nice to see Shasta is feeling so happy purry; good luck on the dosecrease, whenever you decide to do it!

Thanks for visiting us tonight. Seems we'll be around a little longer, if you get bored. :smile:

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Cool! Visited by 2 Libbys!!!!

Libby (and Lucy) - She self-feeds (most of the time) when she is low. However, there have been a few times that she was sound asleep when I decided to test her and it came back below 50. I do have an automatic feeder for the week days, so that eases some of my stress. It is awfully loud when it rotates to the next compartment, so I like to think that it wakes her like a feeding alarm! :-D On the weekends I'm home, I do try to give her the extra drop and I'll continue doing that. Thank you for the advice. Shasta and I appreciate!! Have a wonderful evening and sleep well.

Libby (and Hershey) - Sorry to hear that you'll be up for a while longer. Silly kitty must be enjoying your company!!! Sleep well...once Hershey allows you to sleep! :roll: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top