2/9 Scooter, AMPS 228,+3-285,+7-317,+9-306

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
yesterday

Hi Folks:

Today Scooter is acting like an old man and resting. He has been in every sun beam he can find and on every surface. :-D
I think he likes that I am home and sitting down a lot to watch the Olympics. :smile:

He is doing quite well and happy. Not sure about his numbers and a dose increase but they have changed since his surgery.

Linda
 
Re: 2/9 Scooter, AMPS 228,+3-285,+7-317

I love how kitties can find any and every surface that may have a sunbeam to sleep in, it's so cute :-D .

I'm sorry I am not much help with dosing or numbers, but I hope Scooter can turn that pink around and come back to yellow tonight. Have a great evening! :razz:
 
Re: 2/9 Scooter, AMPS 228,+3-285,+7-317

Ahhh the sunbeam chase. My abys do that. I guess because their fur is shorter, they love to bask in the sun (or the warmth in front of the fireplace).

Scooter appears to be trying to keep you guessing. It's a favorite FD game, isn't it? Careful, Scooter. Those kind of games can earn you a dosecrease! Come on down this evening and surf for a while, 'kay? :-D
 
Re: 2/9 Scooter, AMPS 228,+3-285,+7-317

Bring it down Scooter, we want to see blue again. From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
That fur shot and dental makes the counting a bit tricky. It's been 8 cycles since the fur shot and Scooter was new to 200 so you could increase by .25U if you go by the blue clause. The sentence after that would mean waiting another couple of cycles likely as it's been more than 10 cycles since the greens, but the fur shot was in there too. But I still think you could increase either now or in a couple cycles, whenever you think you'll be around to test. You do a good job testing with Scooter.

Nice that you are getting sunbeams. :-D Enjoy the evening.
 
i was just thinking the really great thing is that you've now moved out of the fast-track program and are into the regular protocol adjustments. so great to see him in better numbers.

i agree with Wendy, that at any point you could go ahead and increase. because he's over 3.0u per dose, you can go with a 0.5u increase if you want. i think with the potential changing scene post-dental you could go either way (0.5u or 0.25u). it's up to you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top