2/9 Samba AMPS 298, PMPS 415, +3 223, +7 217

Status
Not open for further replies.
I expect he's bouncing and you aren't catching the lows that caused them. Remember, they may not be too low, just lower than he's used to. Since you are following the TR protocol, you should be trying to get a mid cycle test for each cycle. It looks like you aren't able to do that during the week? With that lowish blue on the 5th, I might have held the dose an extra day. Partly to see if you could get another days worth of data and also the protocol recommends holding a little longer with blue nadirs.
 
I expect he's bouncing and you aren't catching the lows that caused them. Remember, they may not be too low, just lower than he's used to. Since you are following the TR protocol, you should be trying to get a mid cycle test for each cycle. It looks like you aren't able to do that during the week? With that lowish blue on the 5th, I might have held the dose an extra day. Partly to see if you could get another days worth of data and also the protocol recommends holding a little longer with blue nadirs.
Thanks...that was really helpful. I was hoping that +2, 3 and/or 4 on evenings during the week would be enough based on the sticky about doing TR with a full-time job, but it sounds like I need to set my alarm to get up in the middle of the night. I cannot get mid-cycle tests during the daytime on week days. I'll also hold the dose longer with the blue nadirs...I thought the protocol had said 3-5 days unless cat is new to blue numbers, and he had gotten some blue before, but I understand better now why I shouldn't rush the process, especially if he is bouncing and I am potentially missing lower data. Thank you!!
 
You don't always have to set an alarm to get up in the middle of the night. Just those nights where you see a steep drop. Tonight a +5 might be interesting.
 
You don't always have to set an alarm to get up in the middle of the night. Just those nights where you see a steep drop. Tonight a +5 might be interesting.
Sounds good. Sorry, I fell asleep but was able to get a +7. I'll be able to do much better now that the weekend is coming... just to be clear, is it best practice not to raise the dose at all while bouncing is going on? He has been on 2.25 units for three days, and I was thinking that I could raise it on Sunday night to 2.5 units if his nadirs are still between 100-200 and not less than 100, but if he still appears to be bouncing, should I hold the dose longer than the recommended 3-5 days?
 
It's fine to increase during a bounce, but what you want to avoid is increasing on a cycle where the bounce is breaking. Usually there is downward momentum then and you don't want to that to the possible reaction to an increase. You've been increasing at night when you can monitor, so that's good.

If you can get data tonight, and he doesn't seen green, I think you'll be fine increasing on Saturday if you are home to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top