2/9: Sabian (PZI) PMPS-282 1u

Status
Not open for further replies.

patrick_777

Member Since 2011
Today's thread here: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=36356

She just got a 282 reading. Should I give the 1.5 like this morning and risk a 150-200 point dive, or just shoot the 1u and go for her usual 140-150??

Today's cycle:

AMPS-306
+2-141
+4-109
+6-130
+9-211
 
Re: 2/9 Quick Advice Needed: Sabian (PZI) PMPS-282

Depends on your night time plans, Patrick. You know the one unit will keep her in the safe higher numbers. You probably would do fine with the 1.5 but you should plan on getting a couple tests in. She "shouldn't" drop near low numbers, but they don't always do what we expect.

What will you feel comfortable doing?
 
Re: 2/9 Quick Advice Needed: Sabian (PZI) PMPS-282

hey patrick i'm checking ok...brb.
 
Re: 2/9 Quick Advice Needed: Sabian (PZI) PMPS-282

She dove 306 to 109 in 4 hours on the 1.5u this morning. Keeping that trend would put her in low 80s at 00:30. I'm not sure I'm too comfortable with that yet, esp at night.
 
Re: 2/9 Quick Advice Needed: Sabian (PZI) PMPS-282

you are shooting more or less the same # as this morning. and she can afford to go lower than she did today. this looks like a good cycle in that she came full circle so i vote yes..1.5 tonight.
 
Re: 2/9 Quick Advice Needed: Sabian (PZI) PMPS-282

Purrrrrfect curve...
 
Re: 2/9 Quick Advice Needed: Sabian (PZI) PMPS-282

Then I would go with the one unit. It is easier to be more adventurous during the day. You are just starting out. You will have plenty of time to fine tune the doses.
 
Re: 2/9 Quick Advice Needed: Sabian (PZI) PMPS-282

sounds good...still a nice curve tho'
 
Re: 2/9 Quick Advice Needed: Sabian (PZI) PMPS-282

I gave her just a hair over 1u, but I think I either dragged some out into the fur or shot through, because I could smell it on her and my fingers (however it wasn't wet). I'm not shooting another like the vet said to do if I shot through...I'm not that confident, and the stress of overdosing her would absolutely kill me tonight.

I think the 1.5u showed a good curve for her, but any confidence I built up "predicting" what would happen is done for. nailbite_smile
 
What would a normal insulin-treated curve look like? Is there a lot of swing in it like mine today or is it flatter?
 
ECID, but a "regulated" cat might start at amps around 200 and at nadir be in the 100s or lower. A kitty off insulin will run anywhere from 40-120.
 
Okay...I think it was officially a furshot tonight. Her +2 is 315. Ugh.

It's 10:30. I'm pretty sure it's not okay to give any more, right?

Here's a pic from a few minutes pre-test.

 
No, not a good idea. Chalk it up to a fur shot. We all have done it. You can start fresh tomorrow with the 1.5. (Be sure to put fur shot in the comments on your spreadsheet so if you wonder about the number later, you'll remember)
 
and another type of beautiful curve is where you start at a number...go down..go down..go down..come on back up and eventually land fairly close to previous ps..or a bit lower.
 
Thanks everybody. I mean it again, as usual. I feel like a dunce for not hitting that shot right for some reason.

Fixed the pic in the previous post.
 
Still just so impressed.
Sabian is one lucky kitty! And your others...just as lucky!
Hope you are braving the snow alright!
Fur shot =Sleep tight! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top