2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141 +4-109 +6-130 +9-211

Status
Not open for further replies.

patrick_777

Member Since 2011
It's a new day! More beautiful snow outside and another go-round. Today's AMPS is 306 and I'm bumping the dosage to 1.5 units.

Here are my expectations: a drop into the mid 100s at around +3 through +4, then back up slower than before into the 300s.

Here she is this morning. I think she was begging for the poke today.
 

Attachments

  • sabian_2_9_AMPS.jpg
    sabian_2_9_AMPS.jpg
    236 KB · Views: 1,074
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306

Actually, it looks like you woke her up too early :lol: Good decision on the bump up. Like the way you are testing and being patient with the dose.
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306

The camera apparently takes lbs OFF of her...she looks nowhere near that gaunt irl.
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141

Snagged a 141 at the +2. She definitely dives hard on this. I'm going for another +4 then a +6 to watch her come back up.
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141

not obsessive at all. In the beginning it is all about collecting data to see what the insulin is doing. once all fall into place, it will slow down cause you will pretty much have an idea of what sabian may do BUT (the caveat) just when you do that, they change the rules :lol:
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141

Considering where you were less than a week ago, you have made really great progress. You are a good example of how lower doses really are more effective and home testing is essential.. Hopefully you can help us convince some other newbies that come in on high doses. I am sure you saw the other thread of a cat on 12 units BID. I nearly freaked out when I saw your dose but this new one is twice as bad. Is there some type of full moon that just effects vets lately? LOL :-)
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141

+4 is 109. Looks like it's brought the curve down a bit more and for a little longer. I'm going to test again shortly to make sure it's still not dropping though.
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141

patrick_777 said:
+4 is 109. Looks like it's brought the curve down a bit more and for a little longer. I'm going to test again shortly to make sure it's still not dropping though.

Sounds like a plan! Sometimes increasing the dose will make the nadir occur later too.
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141 +4-109

Yay! Her +6 is 130!

She's surfing this one pretty well I think.
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141 +4-109 +6-130

Look at that pretty line of blues! Nice work both of you.

Once she completely switches over to all low carb wet, I bet we start seeing green really quickly.

Mel, Max & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141 +4-109

I'm interested in your Sabian's numbers. I started home testing my Max last Saturday just in time for a too much insulin scare Saturday night. Max had tested high that morning at the vet so he increased the dose. I haven't been able to test as frequently as I would like during the work week but plan to do a full curve this Saturday and maybe a mini curve Sunday. Anyway, I've been noticing with the data I do have that Max seems to drop a little faster than I would expect and peak a little early (last night PZI .6u PMPS 270, 3+100, 6+182, AMPS 244). I don't have nearly the data I need yet but that seems to be the early trend (2 nights). Good numbers today for Sabian...yeah! Oh and I'm jealous in a friendly way that Sabian caught on so quickly to testing. Max is slowly but he does NOT like it one bit. Doesn't seem to hurt him but he hates holding still.
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141 +4-109 +6-130

Sabian didn't like me touching her ears much before all this. As suggested by others, I explained it to her and I think she understood. She's fine with it now.
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141 +4-109 +6-130

+9 is 211! About 100 points down from where we were this time yesterday!
 
Re: 2/9 Sabian (PZI 1.5u) AMPS-306 +2-141 +4-109 +6-130 +9-2

:RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat :RAHCAT

Mel, Max & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top