2/9 Rusty PMPS 180, +4.5 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113391

Good morning, everyone,

Rusty was at 41 last night at bedtime (+4.5), which was just at onset, so i had to set an alarm for +7 (59). This morning's AMPS probably is a bit food-influenced. Rusty has been angling for another reducie, as is evidenced by his speedy recovery from the fur shot. So I decided to shave a drop this morning. I am calling it a fat 1.75 units (2.66 mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). We'll see how he does.

Rusty and I are watching the olympics, switching back and forth between the USA and the Canadian channels. My knee is about the same from the perspective of pain, but looks less swollen. Fingers crossed. I just took off the ice pack and Rusty is about to join me on the couch.

Wishing all a good day,
Bbl,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, Curling starts tomorrow at the Olympics. We'll have to gather at my place to watch the matches on TV so that we can pick up some pointers. The LL Sliders Curling Club wants to do well in the CatOlympics. See you later for practice. I'm starting out on the Blue Team this morning.
~ Rusty
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a nice start for Rusty, and a great night too. Good luck with the reducie, I hope Rusty will like the new does. So far, looking good! You surf well today Rusty.

We are trying to keep up with the Olympics too. Love the skiing from yesterday -that was fun.

Good luck with your knee - I will hope that it is much better by days end. It is good that it is less swollen. Take care, and heal well!

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one!
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125

Looking good today, Mr. Rusty! Hoping that you'll give your Momma Bean a wonderful surf today.

Sending tons of positive vines, and wishing for you to make a full and speedy recovery.

Have a great day, guys, and enjoy the Olympics!
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125

Rusty, you are a wild man! 41, I bet that got your beans's attention. I'm sorry about your knee, Ella. The worst part about an injury is not being able to exercise like you want, well, besides the pain. :roll: Good thing you and Rusty have the Olympics to watch.
Liz
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125

Congrats on the reducie. I hope Rusty likes the new dose. I hope your knee starts feeling better soon.
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 212

Hi again,
I think the AMPS 125 was the beginning of a bounce, and the +5 confirms that. I hope I made the right decision to take him down a drop. We'll see how quickly he can clear the bounce.

My knee is feeling better and better as the day goes on. Must go out to do some emergency grocery shopping now, but will be back later.
The olympics are terrific! I am lucky I have them to watch, otherwise I would be crawling the walls today. It's a beautiful, sunny winter day here. I'd like to be x-c skiing!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 212

Wow on the 41 Rusty, good thing you have an awesome bean who watches out for you :cool: . Clear that bounce quick, ok?

I'm glad you're feeling better today, Ella! Good luck with the reducie. I hope you enjoy the olympics, and your day :-D
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 212

41 Rusty!!?? ohmygod_smile Maybe you could ask for a reducie just a little more gently! Bet that woke the beans up at bedtime :o
Sending loads of healing vines your way Ella, so you can get back up your mountains in no time:-D
Have a great Sunday and enjoy the Olympics :-D
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 212

Congrats on that reducie! Looks like Rusty was really sending a message last night. :shock:

The one thing about a cat keeping you up late at night, there's good Olympics watching then too! Luge and Downhill skiing kept me up too late last night. Neko's not much of a game watcher, but she will hang around the run near us. She doesn't like being on the sofa if the civie is there. Sending more healing vines for your knee, I'm still waiting a bit before I go back on x-c ski's but I'm watching a lot of how it should be done. :lol:

Rusty, I wanna try some luge too when the yellow curling team is finished practice. Cats on a sled go FAST downhill! ~Neko
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 212

Rusty, you need to work on your timing. Bedtime is NOT the best time to throw a 41 into the mix! :shock: You might make your bean grouchy when she has to get up in the middle of the night to check on you! Next time, do it in the middle of the day on mama's day off, okay? Or better still, surf the upper greens, nice and smooth, like a rock across the ice. Then everyone can sleep soundly and get up in time for curling practice! :mrgreen:

Too bad you have to go out today, Ella. Be careful out there - remember that you are supposed to put the ice on the knee, not the knee on the ice! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 212, +9 212

It's not the ice, it's getting in and out of the car! (the fatal knee twist). Back to the ice pack for me.
Rusty is holding flat yellow. Another number to play in the lottery! :lol:
 
Re: 2/9 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 212, +9 212, PMPS 180

Looks like Rusty is starting to break that bounce...work that reducie, Rusty!! Sending more "feel better" vines for your knee, Ella. Have a great evening!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top