2/9 Rosa AMPS 309 +4 178 +6.5 79 +7.5 100 +9 88 PMPS 220 +2 205 +4 169 +6.5 277

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was expecting the pink - I wasn't expecting the blue this early in the day! For whatever her reasons, she does seem to have a good recovery rate on her numbers. Hopefully she won't decide to nadir around her next shot time today - I do think she's probably ready to earn another reduction if I can just get the 2 full shots into her for a day or so.
 
Yeah there are people that would kill for her ability to recover!!...LOL

I was looking at your spreadsheet last night and reading the remarks too....I think you're a really good example of what can happen when dry food is TOTALLY out of the picture! Looks like wherever you found to "hide" the dry really made a big difference!!
 
She always does seem to have been able to recover from things fairly well - that's a good thing really as she's had a few problems over the years so a decent recovery rate has been important for her.

Getting her off the dry food really has made all the difference to her. The answer we finished up with was to keep our housemate's room door closed all the time - he won't switch his cats to wet food so the only other answer was to keep the dry food under lock and key. Regan still gets a little dry at the moment, though I'm transitioning her to wet food too - just a little more slowly as she's a real dry food addict and as she's well at the moment I do have just a little more time to convince her that wet food is good than I do with Rosa. It's very well hidden now though and instead of leaving a decent size bowl of it out for her all the time, I put out just a little at a time so she eats everything that's there at once and there isn't any left for Rosa to steal later. It's a bit more work filling up her bowl several times a day, but the difference it's made to Rosa is huge! :)
 
Really nice recovery for Rosa today! Lets hope she earns her reduction soon. :)

PS: The comments & questions you asked on yesterday's condo really helped me out a lot this morning, thanks for that! I've learned a lot by keeping an eye on your days with Rosa. Seems our girls have similar patterns when it comes to taking a dive.
 
They certainly seem to - they're all or nothing kitties I think!! I'm still astonished by Rosa's recovery rate this morning. I'm really hoping I can get her second dose into her today - she does seem like she might be almost ready for another reduction, but without the low number that confirms it, I don't want to reduce too early.

I'm glad you were able to use the information to help you this morning - that's what this board is all about. Because everyone keeps sharing their knowledge and we can ask questions when we need to it makes it a lot easier for us all to find the information we need. :)
 
I'm starting to think she does - I swear she's going for another reduction. She must have heard me say she has to go below 50 to get one so she's trying to force the issue!! ;) I've no idea how she just manages to come right back down so quickly even after a skipped shot, but I'm not going to question it too much - I'm just glad it doesn't seem to have messed up her numbers for the whole day :D
 
Rosa, you're a brat!! :P Just when it looked like you might be starting to come back up before your next shot, you start dropping back down again. No lower before your PM shot now please.
 
Rosa, you have it backwards. You're meant to be lower at night!

Looks like she might be bouncing a little, though I'm not sure why as she's been lower than she was today a few times. Obviously just being a :cat: again!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top