2/9 Rocky AMPS 171, PMBG 98, +4 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rockpea

Member Since 2013
I feed Rocky fancy feast last night because he doesn't eat all of the Friskies. I figured I would go with a smaller portion size. His number was lower this morning. Not sure if it had anything to do with FF or if it's just him. I lowered his dose this morning.

Yesterday - viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88668
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171

hello and welcome to the group!
did you lower rocky's dose this morning so you could begin shooting twice a day?
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171

I did lower his dosage on the suggestion of a another member. Is there a certain that he reaches that I shouldn't shoot? Also, afer his PM shoot, I'll need to leave for about two and a half hours, will this be a problem?
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171

Rockpea said:
I did lower his dosage on the suggestion of a another member. Is there a certain that he reaches that I shouldn't shoot? Also, afer his PM shoot, I'll need to leave for about two and a half hours, will this be a problem?
oh good. shooting a lower dose twice a day will offer better coverage.

i don't know what to tell you about whether shooting tonight will be a problem. all i can go by is cold hard data and we don't have any yet on 0.5u shot BID. i think it'll be ok, but i certainly couldn't guarantee it.

you could either skip tonight's shot and start over tomorrow
~ OR ~
you could go ahead and shoot, leave plenty of food out for rocky, and then test him the minute you get in the door at +2.5.

if the pmps number is 200 or more, i'd go ahead and shoot.
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171

I think I would prefer to skip unless it's over 200. I would hate to find something wrong with him when I returned. So it would be okay to skip the dosage if he's under 200, in your opinion?


Thanks
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171

yes, i think it would be ok to skip tonight's shot if he's less than 200 since we don't have any data with dosing twice a day. combine that with not being home the first few hours of the cycle... it's probably better to just skip if he's less than 200 at shot time.
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171

One more question. I lowered to .50, should I have went to .75? I can't remember who suggested it but they said go to .75 or probably even .50 and I just went with that. It's in yesterday's condo.
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171

There's really no right or wrong there. Try 0.5u, and if that doesn't work well you can always increase later. In the meantime, take the opportunity to get whatever data you can get. That will help with the decisions down the road.

And welcome!
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171, PMPS 98

Since his number was 98 I definitely didn't shoot tonight since I'm leaving out. If it goes too low, is there a need to worry?
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171, PMPS 98

If you didn't shoot, there's no need to worry!

BTW, since you didn't shoot, your PM is a PMBG (PM blood glucose) not a PMPS (PM Pre-Shot).
 
Re: 2/9 Rocky AMPS 171, PMPS 98

nice number. :smile:

It's still a good idea to test when you get home just to see if he has started to go back up.
 
That's really the same number. Meters can have up to a 20% variance.

That's a great number and a nice surf. You can go to bed whenever you are ready and shoot at your preferred time tomorrow. Good luck with shooting bid. It will be better for Rocky.
 
If you can get a +11 then that will give you time to post for help if he's in the 90s still. Just don't feed him between +10 and +12 because you want to see a true number and not one influenced by food.

So..any number you are comfortable shooting, don't feed, post and ask for help. K? :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top