2/9 River PMPS:236+2 65+2.5:49 +3:61 +4:68 +5:79 +6:49

Status
Not open for further replies.
You'll just give him a .25u reduction so his dose to or row will be 3u.

You knight be able to just give him a couple tsps of LC this late in the cycle.

Tomorrow, if he bounces back up, you can "shoot through the bounce". When a kitty has earned a reduction but then bounces up quickly by PS of the next cycle, you can shoot the old dose (3.25u in Rivers case) one time in order to help minimize the bounce. So if he bounces in the morning, you can shoot 3.25u but then give him the reduction to 3u tomorrow night.

However, you don't have to if you need to go to work. There's no telling if he will clear quickly or not but that is the goal of
shooting through the bounce.....minimize bounce & help him clear sooner.
 
+6.5 he's at 59 (3.3).
I feel like I have to keep testing him every 30 minutes. This is insane.
Can't I just give him something with more sugar so that he and I can get some sleep? I'm starting to feel like Keith Richards.

So for tomorrow, because I do not dare leave his side because I think he's going to go hypo, I will give him 3u.
 
Looks like the karo/high carb food you gave earlier has worn off. You might want to keep track of what food you gave when on his SS. Then next time you do this you'll have an idea how long food lasts. I track how much I gave and when. For Neko, I know that a tsp HC lasts about 2 hours before it can wear off again.
 
Looks like its going to be a late night for you. You're doing great.

Actually, since he's earned his reduction, if it were me, id go ahead and give him a big tbsp of some HC food and bump him way up. test 30 mins later, and if he's up, give him a little more and then lay down for a couple hours. He doesn't have anything to prove so go ahead and carb him up and get some rest. Just be sure you check him in a couple hours.

Shooting 3u tomorrow morning is fine.
 
Sounds like a plan :-)
Thanks for your help, Marje and Wendy!

I just fed him some FF with karo mixed in, with some Orijen sprinkled on it.

The amazing thing is that he's been just fine throughout all this. That is so great.
 
Wow Lara,
Looks like you've been quite busy!
I'm sorry that you and River haven't been able to sleep properly.
You are doing so great keeping him safe. :-D
And I'm glad he's feeling fine with those low green numbers!!!
 
Thanks, Mariko! It must be late for you too, and you're 3 hours earlier! Here it's almost 3:30.
I'm amazed that River has been able to do this. I am not comfortable with him going into the 2s. This is making me a bit antsy, but he's doing fine.
Now, I hope he comes up so that we can both get some sleep.
And you get some sleep too :-) I hope Lucy is feeling better in the morning. She looked like she had good numbers today. Now her tummy has to regain its balance.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top