2/9, Pookey, AMPS 109, +3 75, +4 84, PMPS 116, +3 81, +4 83

Tim & Pookey

Member Since 2024
Administrator
The requirement of not feeding 2 hours before the shot is more for inexperienced caregivers who aren't used to shooting/ handling lower numbers.
 
I think if you are 2 hours late, it might be better to feed him at your regular shot time, if you use a feeder (I think you do), and then as you say, walk back to your normal time.
Or just skip and consider this as a fur shot.
And lastly, do not stress too much about that, it is not worth it :bighug:
 
I think if you are 2 hours late, it might be better to feed him at your regular shot time, if you use a feeder (I think you do), and then as you say, walk back to your normal time.
Or just skip and consider this as a fur shot.
And lastly, do not stress too much about that, it is not worth it :bighug:
Thanks Cecile! I’m glad I asked. It feels so selfish to have to potentially disrupt his schedule. But I’ll try not to worry, I’ve seen it here, the cats bounce back.
 
If you can adjust your future shooting schedule, you could shoot late and work back to your usual shot time over the next few days. If not, like Cecile said, you can just skip. He will recover.
Working back is no problem. I am more concerned about if I keep the feed schedule, and shoot late, he’ll have food at different parts of the cycle than he’s used to. But I can monitor so we’ll get through it…
 
Pookey will enjoy his time by himself during your dinner
sunday-lazy.gif
 

Attachments

  • sunday-lazy.gif
    sunday-lazy.gif
    42.6 KB · Views: 128
Back
Top