2-9 Ozgood AMPS 364

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ozgood

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-3-ozgood.132548/

We finally got the Lantus Solostar pens. We started using one for the PM dose on 2-7. We keep the in use pen in the refrigerator along with the unopened pens since we don't use the needle on the pen itself, correct?

Good news- Oz's weight is up to 11.6 lbs! He was 11.2 lbs on 1-20.

We tend to catch some good numbers during the PM cycle, but he's still high in the day. I'm kind of scared to increase the dose.
 
Looks from Oz's numbers like he needs some more insulin.

I noticed in your spreadsheet that you started a new vial of Lantus in mid Dec, mid Jan, and now have started a pen. Was there something wrong with the Lantus you were using? Seems like you should have gotten a lot longer on those vials.

Yes, keeping the Lantus - opened or unopened in the fridge lengthens its life.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top