Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
AMPS 177
Oh just LOOK at my BLUE boy this morning - he's doing AMAZING the last 2 weeks. Yep there's his yellow and pink bounces but they're breaking fast letting him come down to blues and greens!!! GO POOKITTY GO!! This even on the lower dose! All 5 P's in place - his 6th, 'Peel the Wallpaper' wasn't there so no aroma therapy today - YEAH! He's really starting to hunt Nuisance today, taking me all over the house to Nuis's hiding places then looking at me and 'Meow??'
Nuisance comes home tomorrow - Sunday! They said they were waiting on him to eat, drink and be social but he's not going to do that...little concerned he'll be a bit dehydrated when I get him tomorrow. I can fix that fairly quickly - I can get him to do all 3 of those things. He drinks very well if I pour a stream of water from a glass into a bowl, he drinks from the stream. He also does NOT like Science Diet or ProPlan hard food which is what they're trying to feed him. I would have taken in some of KT's EVO dry if I'd known that yesterday, he prefers that to all other hard food. They are also offering him Fancy Feast gravy foods so maybe he'll eat some of that when no one's around. He'll never come out to the front of the cage, not that silly baby. About now all he wants is MAMA - he's a BIG Mama's baby. It's TERRIBLE at shot time - Nuis always sat in a chair beside KT while we test and shoot so he can have treats too....LOVES freeze dried chicken.
All other fuzzy feetz doing well INCLUDING an extra set that we'd just as soon not have... :roll: There's the sweetest little deer head Chihuahua that belongs to a lady down the road, she got him for her grandson that's she's raising. It was fine when the boy was younger but he's a teenager now and has no use for the little sweet thing. Unfortunately he pees on everything, isn't housebroken. They don't even try to be sure he's safe, he's now beginning to chase cars. Yesterday we found him on the front porch sleeping on Spike's bed. Here he'd HATE being in the backyard but couldn't bring him in the house. I'm trying to find him another home - he'd love to have another dog to play with and would be fine in a fence if he wasn't alone. He deserves SO much better than what he's got here. He just LOVES loving and attention but has to hump everything...
BIG HUGS to all that visit today altho' if people aren't also on facebook, they'll not get here...we still send thoughts and prayers for them.
AMPS 177
Oh just LOOK at my BLUE boy this morning - he's doing AMAZING the last 2 weeks. Yep there's his yellow and pink bounces but they're breaking fast letting him come down to blues and greens!!! GO POOKITTY GO!! This even on the lower dose! All 5 P's in place - his 6th, 'Peel the Wallpaper' wasn't there so no aroma therapy today - YEAH! He's really starting to hunt Nuisance today, taking me all over the house to Nuis's hiding places then looking at me and 'Meow??'
Nuisance comes home tomorrow - Sunday! They said they were waiting on him to eat, drink and be social but he's not going to do that...little concerned he'll be a bit dehydrated when I get him tomorrow. I can fix that fairly quickly - I can get him to do all 3 of those things. He drinks very well if I pour a stream of water from a glass into a bowl, he drinks from the stream. He also does NOT like Science Diet or ProPlan hard food which is what they're trying to feed him. I would have taken in some of KT's EVO dry if I'd known that yesterday, he prefers that to all other hard food. They are also offering him Fancy Feast gravy foods so maybe he'll eat some of that when no one's around. He'll never come out to the front of the cage, not that silly baby. About now all he wants is MAMA - he's a BIG Mama's baby. It's TERRIBLE at shot time - Nuis always sat in a chair beside KT while we test and shoot so he can have treats too....LOVES freeze dried chicken.
All other fuzzy feetz doing well INCLUDING an extra set that we'd just as soon not have... :roll: There's the sweetest little deer head Chihuahua that belongs to a lady down the road, she got him for her grandson that's she's raising. It was fine when the boy was younger but he's a teenager now and has no use for the little sweet thing. Unfortunately he pees on everything, isn't housebroken. They don't even try to be sure he's safe, he's now beginning to chase cars. Yesterday we found him on the front porch sleeping on Spike's bed. Here he'd HATE being in the backyard but couldn't bring him in the house. I'm trying to find him another home - he'd love to have another dog to play with and would be fine in a fence if he wasn't alone. He deserves SO much better than what he's got here. He just LOVES loving and attention but has to hump everything...
BIG HUGS to all that visit today altho' if people aren't also on facebook, they'll not get here...we still send thoughts and prayers for them.