Re: 2/9 Kitty AMPS 81, +4 86 at vet - Pre-dental vet visit today
Just got back. We got his bloodwork done for his dental next Wednesday. He will get full x-rays to check on the biopsied area from last fall (cancer suspected, nothing found).
Had a chance to discuss the Tilly protocol with the vet, and the differences between our meter and veterinary meters, so that they know what is usual for him.
We even had a chance to demonstrate testing technique for the staff, complete with warm sock and vaseline, with the Accu-chek monitor. They've had clients in the past who have had trouble testing at home. Maybe this will help somebody else.
Kitty was a complete trooper! cat_pet_icon