2/9 Jonesy AMPS 328 = .75u; +2.5 292; +4 293; +6 = 304 ; PMPS 313 increasing to 1.0u

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
Is your goal possible remission or to get your kitty well regulated?

If you are interested in trying for remission,TR, the more aggressive approach, has a good track record. However itvrequires your kitty is eating a low carb wet diet ( no dry) and along with testing before shooting a minimum of 1 test during the course of each and every cycle is required.
 
Is your goal possible remission or to get your kitty well regulated?

If you are interested in trying for remission,TR, the more aggressive approach, has a good track record. However itvrequires your kitty is eating a low carb wet diet ( no dry) and along with testing before shooting a minimum of 1 test during the course of each and every cycle is required.

Yes, remission would be the goal. He hasn't had dry since diagnosis. I test before EVERY shot, not sure if that is what you mean?

I'm curious if I should be increasing his dose up to 1u? Due to my working full time, I'd only be able to regularly get amps +1's or +2's, not random test throughout the day.
 
What Sandy was saying is that with TR, you need to get a minimum o f 4 tests per day -- your 2 pre-shot tests and at least one test during both the AM and PM cycles.

A +2 test would let you know if numbers may be dropping. It can be a useful test.

The increase would be too 1.0u.

Just an FYI, if you are planning on following SLGS, when numbers drop below 90, you need to reduce Jonesy's dose. The dose reduction point with TR is below 50. It's very helpful if you figure out which approach to dosing you're planning on using so you know when to reduce the dose and how long to hold a dose.
 
What Sandy was saying is that with TR, you need to get a minimum o f 4 tests per day -- your 2 pre-shot tests and at least one test during both the AM and PM cycles.

A +2 test would let you know if numbers may be dropping. It can be a useful test.

The increase would be too 1.0u.

Just an FYI, if you are planning on following SLGS, when numbers drop below 90, you need to reduce Jonesy's dose. The dose reduction point with TR is below 50. It's very helpful if you figure out which approach to dosing you're planning on using so you know when to reduce the dose and how long to hold a dose.

Thank you, so, if I went with TR, will the +2 be sufficient? Will that "count" as the fourth test if I'm getting the amps, pmps and usually around a pmps +3?

I'm going to increase him to 1.0 u
 
An AM +2 would count. If you don't have an automatic feeder, you might consider getting one. Knowing that my kitty had access to food when I was at work kept me from worrying too much.

Your PM cycles look good.
He gets a tin of FF first thing in the morning, then before I leave I put another one out for him. By the end of the work day he has eaten both, but never seems "starving".

Okay! TR it is! *fingers crossed*

Thank you Sienne!
 
Back
Top