2/9 Ivy Amps 300, +3 287, +6 222, +9 259, Pmps 260, +2.75 54 L Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
2/6/26
Amps 300 Libre

Looks like we are due for yet another increase ๐Ÿ˜”
She seems to have 1 or 2 nice cycles after an increase, then just goes higher again ๐Ÿ˜ซ

I may give increase tonight (but then she will probably go lower tomorrow when I take her to the vet), so I may hold off until tomorrow night. Need to think about it.

We will have lab work done tomorrow morning to test her T4 and overall values.
Still trying to get her T4 into โ€œnormalโ€œ range.

Itโ€™s so odd that with this increase, we will be giving about a full unit more than a month ago (since her increase in T4 med, Methimazole).

Canโ€™t figure out why her insulin needs would increase so much ๐Ÿง

Have a safe surf everyone and a very boring day ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐Ÿ˜ป
IMG_2202.jpeg
 
Oooooo...I want to kiss that little pink nose, but I'm betting she would give me a good swipe if I tried :D
I hope things go well at the vet visit tomorrow and that you get some good news about her T4.
I wish we could understand these ups and downs in their dosing better. We need @Karolina & Nestle to get this issue on his crystal ball!
Have a nice, safe day, you two!
 
Oooooo...I want to kiss that little pink nose, but I'm betting she would give me a good swipe if I tried :D
I hope things go well at the vet visit tomorrow and that you get some good news about her T4.
I wish we could understand these ups and downs in their dosing better. We need @Karolina & Nestle to get this issue on his crystal ball!
Have a nice, safe day, you two!
lol, thanks, Mary.
Youโ€™re right, even I have to be cautious when I swoop in for a kiss and sheโ€™s sleeping.
Sometimes I get a whack, others I get kisses back ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™€๏ธ

We appreciate the good wishes, sure can use them.

And yes, Karolina has her magical crystal ball ๐Ÿ”ฎ which is usually very accurate
๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“
Have a great day โค๏ธ
 
Gosh, she is a picture. What a photogenic lady you are, miss Ivy! ๐Ÿ˜ป
Looks like we are due for yet another increase ๐Ÿ˜”
She seems to have 1 or 2 nice cycles after an increase, then just goes higher again ๐Ÿ˜ซ
All too relatable right now. These stubborn highs are so frustrating! It makes me feel paranoid about what else might be wrong that I can't see.

Best of luck with the increase/decision, Staci. A delightfully boring Monday to you as well.โค๏ธ
 
Gosh, she is a picture. What a photogenic lady you are, miss Ivy! ๐Ÿ˜ป

All too relatable right now. These stubborn highs are so frustrating! It makes me feel paranoid about what else might be wrong that I can't see.

Best of luck with the increase/decision, Staci. A delightfully boring Monday to you as well.โค๏ธ
I know, Allie, it would be nice if we could get this under some control :bighug: :bighug:
 
Good luck at the vet tomorrow, Staci ๐Ÿ˜Š
So difficult when things start to change in an unexpected way. Those first few cycles that look good get you so excited, and then when it doesn't hold, the disappointment sets in.

Hope peanut sees something good in his crystal ball ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿ˜ป Safe surfing tonight and good luck with the decision to increase๐Ÿค—
 
Good luck at the vet tomorrow, Staci ๐Ÿ˜Š
So difficult when things start to change in an unexpected way. Those first few cycles that look good get you so excited, and then when it doesn't hold, the disappointment sets in.

Hope peanut sees something good in his crystal ball ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿ˜ป Safe surfing tonight and good luck with the decision to increase๐Ÿค—
Thank you, Brianna ๐Ÿ’•

Youโ€™re so right โค๏ธ
I keep hoping for a good dose for her. Sheโ€™s not been in such a high dose in quite a while ๐Ÿ˜”
I did increase her tonight to 2.75 units, so praying itโ€™s not too difficult of an impact as the increased dose kicks in, especially going to the vet tomorrow morning ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

Sending you and Xander many hugs ๐Ÿซ‚๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“
 
๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜ hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm......... is it possible that Methimazole (sp, sorry..) monkeys with insulin? or insulin resistance?.. or something?.. cause ugh. sigh. good luck w the increase! I was gonna say maybe hold off but you know best for sure. BIG HUG HUGSSSSS
 
๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜ hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm......... is it possible that Methimazole (sp, sorry..) monkeys with insulin? or insulin resistance?.. or something?.. cause ugh. sigh. good luck w the increase! I was gonna say maybe hold off but you know best for sure. BIG HUG HUGSSSSS
Wish I knew!

You know how hard this is to try to balance all the variables ๐Ÿ™
Hoping the increase helps bring her overall curve back down.
Sheโ€™s already diving, I expect to sleep on the sofa tonight feeding snacks all night long ๐Ÿฅฑ
Hugs back to you and Pudgles ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“
 
Back
Top