2/9 George AMPS 256/ +2 280/ +6 187 Back to the beach

Gill & George

Member Since 2015
Yesterdays return to the lagoon
Afternoon All
Vines and Prayers for all kitties and Beans in need.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:


This morning we had a yellow, which, 3 days ago, I would have killed for, but oh... how quickly we start to covet those long stretches in green.
I got a +2 just in case, still in yellow, then as it's a nice late winters day, spring is on it's way the almond blossom is out, I have been out in the allotment and garden clearing weeds and tidying up before it get's away from us.
Just came to prepare lunch and got a +6 and he's back to blue, again we seem to be seeing movement later in the cycle than would be normal for him, it will be interesting to see where he goes with this.
Looking at the last 3 cycles it seems as though his onset is around +4=5, which is late for him, first time round he was usually earlier at around +1 +2. Of course I don't know how much of this is his might be his 'new pattern' or how much this is been driven by the steroids being out of the picture. Today is day 10 of the steroid and as of 6pm tonight I shall consider that the steroid is out of his system and take everything at face value.

I kept the dose at 0.5u this morning, I suspect I will have to go up again, I willl be watching to see where his nadirs fall and ready to take him back up if he doesn't get to where I want him to be with those. I'll feel better going forward knowing the steroids are no longer influencing things, as this will allow me to dose consistently and confidently. I hate skipping shots or taking one time reductions, but it's been necessary over the last couple of days.

Off to prepare lunch,
I don't think I'm going to be around much today, DH is away on business tomorrow, so we have a busy day planned, if BFG allows us:rolleyes:

Surf Safely Kitties
 
Okay George, clear the bounce and get back to business! With a busy day planned, the bounce will come in handy. ;)

Gardening all ready? Our property is a quagmire from all the rain we've had, and another cold front coming in.
 
I hope George heads back to green soon and surfs for you. The second time around on insulin their patterns can be different. Furball's nadir is earlier and she is very bouncy this time around.
 
Just took a peak at George's SS. Wow, I missed a lot in the last couple days.
It's interesting what Carla said about the patterns being different for Furrball the second time around. I'm always learning something new :bookworm:
Glad the steroids will be out of the picture. One less thing to guess about.
Your day sounds lovely. Do almond blossoms have a fragrance?
 
Lots of kitties have different pattens the second time around. @Bobbie And Bubba went tomearlier nadirs from later ones.

Good to see the steroid is done it’s worst now so you can get on with managing the after effects.
 
I haven't been on the board in a few days and it's nice to see that George hasn't forgotten how to work the juice. Hope he'll do even better once the steroids are completely out of his system.
 
Back
Top