Re: 2/9 Enana PMPS 280, +1 312...
Natalia & Enana said:
My heart skips every time I see pink. I know that +1 is usually higher...but it still concerns my newbie heart.
I know that I dont have enough data but I dont see any patterns...maybe I'm not looking at the data the correct way.
confused_cat
Hi Natalia,
Excuse me for wedging in -- someone sent me a link to your posting and I am not sure why (it's weird --I haven't posted here for a year except earlier today!) ... but I did look at Enana's ss... what a beautiful kitty btw. Re your question I don't think you have enough data so it is hard to look at it with assurance one way or another... but I wanted to just comment that I don't see why, if dka is the real threat, you reduced the dose on 02/05 when the day, all in all, is about as good as you get in the early cycles (which is also when beans are the most jittery and prone to changing dose) and many beans here would give a lot for such results. I would have been dying to find out what the next day would bring at the same .5 dose. Now that would be "data." (So there is pattern in the data too, except, ahem, it doesn't so much concern the cat.. no worries.. many here including yours truly did exactly the same thing -- viewing the syringe as a system for dialing the bg level we want.. turns out it doesn't work like that... )
Anyway none of her 2/05 should give you much pause. I perfectly understand that with a sick kitty you don't want to take chances but since there is a proven danger up high, the pink numbers and ketones, and no data to indicate she is hypo-prone, especially on a .5 dose, so keeping her in the moderate green numbers is super. Safety first, then the details.. Let's say you don't yet have the nerve for that, but you have made
three dose changes in 5 days, going in a three day period from 1 to .25. Just calm down..
Enana is already showing super responsiveness and even though there is a big range, I wouldn't call them wild swings. Steady as she goes.. ; )
Ilkka and Tom