2/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 92 +2 79 +3 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Morning.........

Davidson had his lowest AMPS to date with a 92

QUESTION: With this low AMPS and having just given him a shot I will assume he will drop significantly in the +4 to +6 range so I best stay home to make sure he doesn't drop too much.

See, he knows I want to reduce the dose and all it takes is a <50 so he's been a good boy and started the day really low and we just might see him pull it off today.

:cool:

What do you think?

Shawna
 
Re: 2/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 92

Good morning and what a beautiful AMPS for Davidson!!

I'd refer you back to Davidson's SS on 2/7. His AMPS of 101 is not really different than his AMPS this morning. You saw flat, blue and green numbers during the AM cycle. That flat cycle is exactly what you are looking for with Lantus.

So, there's no way to know if the cycle will be flat or if Davidson's numbers will drop. We encourage everyone to get early tests when you are shooting lower than you usually do. I'd suggest your getting a +1 and +2 test to start in order to give you a better sense of where Davidson wants to take his numbers. He really seems to be liking this dose but at some point, he may tell you it's too much insulin!
 
Re: 2/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 92

I'm glad to hear that you'll be home to test. With this low AMPS, there's really no guessing as to what he'll do in the next 4 hours. He could drop, but then, he may just surf, too. Hence the constant testing. He's looking, good, though. Sienne's right about getting early tests at +1 and +2. Sometimes you can tell what may happen by getting those #s, and other times you don't know what may happen. For instance, Blackie has been showing me some nice #s this morning, and I'll be getting a +3 test shortly to see if she has risen since her +2.5 (she usually does, but I don't know that for a fact until the test is taken).

He's looking good, though. Keep up the excellent work!
 
Re: 2/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 92

Thanks Sienne;

Have to get a +2 as need to get groceries and if he drops at the +3 and later I'd have to be here and he is safe now for an hour...........I'll monitor him and yes, he was a bit higher the other day but since has had several numbers under 90 so.........guess it's up to Davidson

Shawna
 
Re: 2/9 DAVIDSON AMPS 92 +2 79

Good Morning ~O) ~O) :cool:

Davidsons first Green PS ! ! ! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
(I've been wondering when that would happen)
:RAHCAT
 
hahaha,,,,,,,,,little bugger knew I wanted to see a <50 so he decided to give me a little rise.

+3 91

Still his first all green start to the day, so can't ask more then that. The day's not over and more medals could be on the way!

Shawna
 
Love the surfing....
vil-surfb.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top