2/9 Cinco PMPS 196 +3 106 +6 124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
2/8 Recap:
2.25 units bid
AMPS: 315
AM+3.5: 173
AM+6: 180
PMPS: 300
PM+7: 310

Yesterday's Condo

Cinco really is a tease. I was so pleased with his daytime readings yesterday, and then he just blew me out of the water in the evening! :o Started today back in the stinky pinkies, too. Soooooo, the specter of the dosecrease raises it's ugly head again. Is it time to go to 2.5 tomorrow morning? I never thought we'd get that high. There are five more days left of AB, but we have to get through them safely, so I'm guessing we need to bump up? :YMSIGH:

He's not very energetic today. I'm thinking maybe a round of subqs might be in order. Seems to me he's peed a lot more in the past 24 hours than he had been.

Harvey is doing well. Still not going for the Forti Flora, so I gave up on it. It's more important that he eat his moist food, I think. He needs that water content. I may try putting some in gelcaps and hiding it in pill pockets, when the gelcaps I ordered get here. Meanwhile, he's getting pure, unaltered (except for a little water) food and he's eating happily again. :roll:

Under the heading of "be careful what you wish for", we are in the midst of our fourth straight day of rain. :shock: We got 2.85 inches yesterday and they are predicting another 1.5 inches today! It's supposed to taper off tomorrow morning, but more predicted for later in the week. They say this still won't negate the drought, but looking at my soggy yard, it's hard to believe it. At least the hills around here will be green again, which we've really missed this winter.

Sending good vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco AMPS 348 +3.5 257 Dosecrease?

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

You've had 9 cycles at 2.25u and the lowest nadir has been 121 - yes, i would increase by 0.25u.

eta - i almost forgot. wondered if you wanted to trade me some snow for your rain? we haven't left the house since wednesday and i'd take the rain any day. we're used to that up here!
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco AMPS 348 +3.5 257 Dosecrease?

Well Cinco, looks like the patience pants are coming off your bean :o . Can you work that juice today and tonight to some lower floors, or are you getting a dosecrease?

Silly Harvey, just doesn't know what's good for him. I'm always afraid of putting them off their food too, so I'd do the same. I hope the gelcaps show up soon for you!

Sorry about the soggy feeling. I guess mother nature decided you needed the rain...Well, if it's a dosecrease, I hope it's "the one" that hits the slides down to :mrgreen: . Not like Chyna did yesterday though with HC and syrup, a safe slide that stops at a nice safe number! :shock: Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco AMPS 348 +3.5 257 +6 268 Dosecrease?

Hi Tricia,
Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it will provide Cinco with better numbers. The important thing is not the size of the dose, it's whether the dose--whatever it's size--is working.

Glad you are getting that much needed rain. We hear about the drought in CA every day.

Have a fine evening. Sorry I can't help with your meds questions. Sending all-purpose vines in any event.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco AMPS 348 +3.5 257 +6 268 Dosecrease?

Thanks, Julie. That's what I thought. I was so hoping those blues yesterday meant this was the right dose, but apparently not. So tomorrow morning we go to 2.5 and cross our paws!

Yes, I would trade you some rain for some snow. Snow is just as good, if not better, if I can direct it to the Sierra, because it hangs there for a while, then melts slowly and fills the reservoirs. Too much rain just saturates everything until it's no longer being absorbed and doesn't help us in the long run. Plus, the resorts in the Sierra are really taking a financial hit with no snow until now! To whom do I apply to arrange the trade? :-D

Rachel, you're right - I do not want him to go so low so fast that he bounces. He really isn't a bouncy kitty, but he's surprising me all the time, so I won't say never!

We DO need the rain - just not all at once. Ideally, a day of rain followed by two days of sun, lather rinse, repeat! That give the ground time to absorb it and prevents flash flooding and mudslides up in the hills where they've had fires in the past year. Apparently, Mother Nature is ignoring the manual this year. :lol:
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco AMPS 348 +3.5 257 +6 268 Dosecrease?

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it helps Cinco stay in better numbers. I'm glad Harvey is doing so well.
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco PMPS 196 Dosecrease?

Thanks, Carla. The DH was all set to do the increase tonight, but I told him it's recommended to do it in the morning, so he backed it down. I gave Cinco his subqs about 2:30 this afternoon (AM+8), so I'm guessing that's the reason for the nice PMPS. I'm not letting it get me excited. Really. I'm not. :roll:
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco PMPS 196 Dosecrease?

Woo hoo, Cinco wants to hang out on the blue floor? I know, I always get my hopes up then Chyna fools me, and then when I think she will go up she goes down :roll: :lol: She didn't used to be a bouncy kitty either...Cute that DH wants to get that dosecrease on...he wants to see Cinco on better floors too :cool: . Maybe Cinco was reading the condo and decided he didn't want no more stinkin insulin ;-) I hope you see some surprising blue numbers tonight! Or green ones? :-D
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco PMPS 196 Dosecrease?

Hi Tricia

I hope the dose increase is just what Cinco needs to see some green. I think it is fine to do an increase at night and I often do. The depot has to fill with the increase and while no one can guarantee you wouldn't see lower numbers the cycle you increase, if you do, it's likely just the previous dose.

I like the blue PMPS. Go Cinco!

I'm glad Harvey is better.
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco PMPS 196 +3 106 Dosecrease?

Thanks, Marje. As it turns out, the subqs seem to have given him some lower numbers tonight, so I'm glad I didn't go ahead and increase tonight. I would think the effect will have worn off by morning. Then I can get a true view of how the increase affects him.
 
Re: 2/9 Cinco PMPS 196 +3 106 Dosecrease?

Tell Cinco that auntie Rachel wants to go to bed, so if he can convince Chyna to come up to blue to hang out and surf, that would be awesome! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top