sweetcherrypie
Member Since 2010
Hello,
I have finally managed to create a spreadsheet of Carbonels blood sugar readings, I hope. See link below.
https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key ... utput=html Can anyone give me a bit of advice, please? Nothing is consistent and her blood sugar readings seem to be on the up.
What worries me a little is that Carbonel is shaking her head as she did on the PZI until I reduced her shot to once a day. I was encouraged to give her the PZI twice a day but she stopped eating and her nadir was definately around +12. So I changed it to once a day and she was a lot better. If you have a look at the mini curve on the spreadsheet it seems as if her nadir could be quite late on this Insulin as well.
Additionally,I am having some problems with the BD microfine syringes which do not seem to be that accurate. Bubbles form that are difficult to get rid of affecting the dosage. Anyone know of better syringes available to UK buyers, please?
Thank you,
Carol & Carbonel
I have finally managed to create a spreadsheet of Carbonels blood sugar readings, I hope. See link below.
https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key ... utput=html Can anyone give me a bit of advice, please? Nothing is consistent and her blood sugar readings seem to be on the up.
What worries me a little is that Carbonel is shaking her head as she did on the PZI until I reduced her shot to once a day. I was encouraged to give her the PZI twice a day but she stopped eating and her nadir was definately around +12. So I changed it to once a day and she was a lot better. If you have a look at the mini curve on the spreadsheet it seems as if her nadir could be quite late on this Insulin as well.
Additionally,I am having some problems with the BD microfine syringes which do not seem to be that accurate. Bubbles form that are difficult to get rid of affecting the dosage. Anyone know of better syringes available to UK buyers, please?
Thank you,
Carol & Carbonel