2/9 Buddy AMPS 108 +3 65 +5 53 +6 66

lbeachstace

Member Since 2022
He ALMOST went below 50 - - does 53 count as a reduction number? Or is it a hard below 50. We were doing a hybrid of TR / SLGS, so I am not 100% which to follow. Can we reduce by .25 units?

I am thinking he went up yesterday because we gave him Hounds and Gatos Chicken and Chicken Liver because he was being finicky about Stella and Chewy. Today he's back on Stella and Chewy.

Please don't get me wrong, we are listening to your guidance but it really feels like his body is saying he wants/needs less.....BUT we also want to be sure we get it right.

Recent Thread
 
Last edited:
He ALMOST went below 50 - - does 53 count as a reduction number? Or is it a hard below 50. We were doing a hybrid of TR / SLGS, so I am not 100% which to follow. Can we reduce by .25 units?

I am thinking he went up yesterday because we gave him Hounds and Gatos Chicken and Chicken Liver because he was being finicky about Stella and Chewy. Today he's back on Stella and Chewy.

Please don't get me wrong, we are listening to your guidance but it really feels like his body is saying he wants/needs less.....BUT we also want to be sure we get it right.

Recent Thread
@tiffmaxee

@Suzanne & Darcy

@Wendy&Neko
 
@Wendy&Neko thanks.

Question for you - How do I know whether TR or SLGS is better for Buddy? I think the TR method seems more inline with what we want to do. I did change my signature back to TR.

Going to read the threads you sent now. Thank you for your patience with us. I am sure I am not the only person who wants to reduce but has to show control/restraint. Sorry about that, just excited for him.
 
The decision whether a person follows SLGS or TR is really a personal decision. It's a balance of testing ability (depends on caregiver schedule, the cat, the household, caregiver's physical ability, lots of other things), what the cat eats (there are diehard kibble heads) and your goals for the cat. Some people are happy with a cat being just mostly regulated and doing less testing, others are determined to get their cat in remission.
 
Back
Top