2/9-2/11 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
After having a better day and PMPS on Tues. I raised just a hair for AM and then last night raised a tiny amount for PM. Hes been flat, especially on Thursday when I opened a new vial.
Yesterday and today started out high, but today he got a good drop by +6 ( just checked)
Have been very frustrated but hanging in and trying to stay optimistic. Today looks better so far.
SS is up to date. Ketones are negative-0 this morning.
Wed. 2/8
AMPS 456 3.4U
+4 347
+6 355
PMPS 370 3.6 U

Thurs. 2/9 (new vial opened)
AMPS 386 3.4 U
+4 364
+6 375
PMPS 333 @ +14
+14.5 336 +14.5 3.6U

Fri. 2/10
AMPS 466 @ 9.5 3.4U
+4 278
+ 286
PMPS 368 3.7U

Sat. 2/11
AMPS 464 3.5
+4.25 296
+6 214
 
Wish I had something brilliant, Angela. I guess you could consider increasing to 4 as long when you will be around. I am wondering if he needs a bam dose like that to get him into some decent numbers. Course every time I suggest something like that, he throws a curve downward.
 
I thought of the "bam" dose myself. What I am finding odd is he had two nights with PMPS 's in low 200's like what used to be his usual pattern always a few months ago. Then when I increased him back up just a teeny amount for AM shot he is flat all day going up slightly at +6 then dropping slightly at PMPS.
This morning when I gave him his injection he acted like it hurt, sometimes I think I catch hair up with it, I shoot on his left side along side of his belly, flank or sometimes shoulder and try to move it around each day just a little but not always sure. Hes hard to "pull up a tent on", he doesn't have a lot of loose skin. He was very p'od this morning after he yelped and I pulled needle out to reinsert. One morning a few days ago I got a tiny drop of blood (not in syringe, always pull back a little to check) but after I pulled syringe out on outside of skin, maybe its irritated in that spot, about where I shot this morning.
Thanks Sue, maybe I'll try the bam dose after I see how hes running BG wise tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top