2/8Do Lou pmps196 +3 266+5 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36197

WCR well he is a bit restless the Beans did a bit of re arranging in our bedroom Do Lous territory to keep him off our high headboard so moved a dresser and this just really has upset him with being blind he is better today but last night he was so restless kept looking for the dresser or I should say sniffing for it since thats what he was doing and he could tell it was not there. Before he would jump up on the dresser and then to our high headboard and had fallen several times and we are trying so hard to make the bedroom a safe zone for him. We tried to not alter the room too much and his cat furniture is still in the same areas. All p's in place healing vines being sent to Claudia and Rocket and Cheryl and Whiskers and any other cats that are not feeling well if I have missed somone ~O) forgot to add vet started him on a low dose of pred last night for 3 days to see if it helps with itching I call on day 3 to see if it has helped and if it has hurt his BG numbers his first dose was last night 2.5mg sid
 
Re: 2/8Do Lou amps 182+3.5 98

Morning! What a nice start for Do Lou this morning - green by +3. SWEET! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I hope Do Lou adjusts to the new furniture arrangement - they get so used to the way things are day in day out. I bet he figures it all out soon. It is good that you are making it a safe zone for him.

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/8Do Lou amps 182+3.5 98

(((Lisa))) that is so sweet of you to try to rearrange things so he will be safer. You are such a good Mama!
Please give Do Lou some scritches from the 3 of us....
Awesome +3.5!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8Do Lou amps 182+3.5 98

Hi Lisa. I'm sorry about that IAA diagnosis, but at least now you know and can dose accordingly. DL sure has good numbers today! :-D I hope the pred fixes his itching with no side effects.
 
Re: 2/8Do Lou amps 182+3.5 98+5 109+6 120+8 183

Very nice numbers today, Do Lou. Lisa, I hope that the pred will help his itching and that he will get the new details in the room in his head soon. Cats sure don't like their routines to be tinkered with!
Hope you all are having a good day. Keep those good numbers, D.L.!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/8Do Lou amps 182+3.5 98+5 109+6 120+8 183

Do Lou's such a trouper...he'll get it down in no time!

cycle's sure looking good, lisa!
 
Re: 2/8Do Lou amps 182+3.5 98+5 109+6 120+8 183

Hi Lisa!

Just popping on to say hi to you guys! So, Do Lou wanted to be like Emma and tested positive for IAA I see...well, his numbers are looking great - lots of nice blues and greens on your spreadsheet! It looks like you have it a lot more under control than I did with Emma. But, now that we've made a breakthrough, her dose is coming down quickly. As of today she's at 6.5U BID. That may be a little bit low, and I'll be keeping an eye on it in case I need to bump her up quickly. I think the things that helped most with her dosing is when I started moving up the scale quicker - by 0.5U instead of 0.25U - and holding the dose for 4 cycles. By the 5th cycle her body was usually reacting to the new dose, so to get ahead of it I was often moving up again after 4. The breakthrough came when she reached 14 units BID. Now I'm dropping her dose every couple of days. I can't really follow the protocol with the decreases - if I see her drop to the 40s/50s, I take the dose down. It's just too scary because it's changing so quickly. In 3 weeks she's come down from 9 to 6.5. And even better, I can see such a change in her. She's drinking and peeing a LOT less than she used to. She'll actually stay in my bedroom for the whole night now instead of leaving every couple of hours to go to her water dish or box. I'm sure she must feel better too!

Anyway, feel free to study her spreadsheet and ask questions...I'll do what I can to help. I'm not an expert yet, but I can try!
 
Re: 2/8Do Lou amps 182+3.5 98+5 109+6 120+8 183

Hey Lisa & DL--Looks like he's doing very very well, dx and all!! :-D
So Hoping DL will acclimate to his new bedroom furniture rearrangement! They just somehow do!
We have put all home improvements on hold to keep the kitties calm!
We had a room added to our house, but they were about 2-3yrs old then--NOT NOW!!
You are such good bean, Do Lou is a lucky kitty! Hugs from US!
 
Re: 2/8Do Lou amps 182+3.5 98+5 109+6 120+8 183

Hi Lisa, Check's sibling had to get periodic steroid shots for severe itching. She did very well on them, and was relieved of her misery. I hope DL feels better quickly. Bet he quickly learns the dresser is not there.
 
Re: 2/8Do Lou amps 182+3.5 98+5 109+6 120+8 183

Kristen & Emma said:
Hi Lisa!

Just popping on to say hi to you guys! So, Do Lou wanted to be like Emma and tested positive for IAA I see...well, his numbers are looking great - lots of nice blues and greens on your spreadsheet! It looks like you have it a lot more under control than I did with Emma. But, now that we've made a breakthrough, her dose is coming down quickly. As of today she's at 6.5U BID. That may be a little bit low, and I'll be keeping an eye on it in case I need to bump her up quickly. I think the things that helped most with her dosing is when I started moving up the scale quicker - by 0.5U instead of 0.25U - and holding the dose for 4 cycles. By the 5th cycle her body was usually reacting to the new dose, so to get ahead of it I was often moving up again after 4. The breakthrough came when she reached 14 units BID. Now I'm dropping her dose every couple of days. I can't really follow the protocol with the decreases - if I see her drop to the 40s/50s, I take the dose down. It's just too scary because it's changing so quickly. In 3 weeks she's come down from 9 to 6.5. And even better, I can see such a change in her. She's drinking and peeing a LOT less than she used to. She'll actually stay in my bedroom for the whole night now instead of leaving every couple of hours to go to her water dish or box. I'm sure she must feel better too!

Anyway, feel free to study her spreadsheet and ask questions...I'll do what I can to help. I'm not an expert yet, but I can try!
Its so wonderful to hear how well Emma is doing over the last couple of weeks :mrgreen: thanks for your support Kristen I am sure I will have questions just a matter of when ;-)
 
+5 178
much better then the 266

:roll: :roll: Its so frustrating to watch him I am watching tv with him and he wants to get up on our headboard and just cannot anymore and just keeps looking up hope he forgets about it soon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top