Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Forgettable yesterday
Zener is doing fine this morning. That AMPS is 100 points lower than yesterday, just to put it in perspective. I think we're seeing the effect of the budesonide (a steroid for IBD) on his BGs. He got a dosecrease yesterday but we may have to go up again. Appy is ok this morning. He did a short yard patrol but it was still dark so I couldn't see where he went. Black cats at night are hard to see. :lol: :lol: He's now napping on the bed. We had some good lap time last night watching the coverage of the Olympics. I can't say that I actually saw any competition or even the opening ceremony but there was lots of coverage of stuff. :roll: :roll: :lol:
OT: Anne made it fine to Phoenix for the wheelchair rugby tournament, just a bit late due to roads and fog. Tillie is doing fine too. I decreased her prednisolone dose to 0.4 ml from 0.45 ml. Her appy has been very good, maybe a little too good. :lol:
Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Happy Caturday, LL!
Liz
Zener is doing fine this morning. That AMPS is 100 points lower than yesterday, just to put it in perspective. I think we're seeing the effect of the budesonide (a steroid for IBD) on his BGs. He got a dosecrease yesterday but we may have to go up again. Appy is ok this morning. He did a short yard patrol but it was still dark so I couldn't see where he went. Black cats at night are hard to see. :lol: :lol: He's now napping on the bed. We had some good lap time last night watching the coverage of the Olympics. I can't say that I actually saw any competition or even the opening ceremony but there was lots of coverage of stuff. :roll: :roll: :lol:
OT: Anne made it fine to Phoenix for the wheelchair rugby tournament, just a bit late due to roads and fog. Tillie is doing fine too. I decreased her prednisolone dose to 0.4 ml from 0.45 ml. Her appy has been very good, maybe a little too good. :lol:
Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Happy Caturday, LL!
Liz