2/8 Zener PMPS 194;+2 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Forgettable yesterday

Zener is doing fine this morning. That AMPS is 100 points lower than yesterday, just to put it in perspective. I think we're seeing the effect of the budesonide (a steroid for IBD) on his BGs. He got a dosecrease yesterday but we may have to go up again. Appy is ok this morning. He did a short yard patrol but it was still dark so I couldn't see where he went. Black cats at night are hard to see. :lol: :lol: He's now napping on the bed. We had some good lap time last night watching the coverage of the Olympics. I can't say that I actually saw any competition or even the opening ceremony but there was lots of coverage of stuff. :roll: :roll: :lol:

OT: Anne made it fine to Phoenix for the wheelchair rugby tournament, just a bit late due to roads and fog. Tillie is doing fine too. I decreased her prednisolone dose to 0.4 ml from 0.45 ml. Her appy has been very good, maybe a little too good. :lol:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Happy Caturday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 2/8 Zener AMPS 486;+4 294

Hi Liz,
I'm glad to see that Zener made it into yellow.
Keep sliding down, Zener!
I hope his appy improves from OK to Happy.

Liz, do you get Tillie's prednisolone compounded into liquid form?
And if so do you syringe it to her?
I was thinking that the small dose adjustment would have been easier if Lucy's pred was liquid rather than pills....
 
Re: 2/8 Zener AMPS 486;+4 294

Mariko: we do get the compounded form and T loves the tuna flavor. She takes it quite readily. We tried to get the pill form and it was outrageously expensive, like $240 for 20 pills. I'm glad we got the compounded because we can adjust the dose by small amounts.
Liz
 
Re: 2/8 Zener AMPS 486;+4 294

Hey Zener, nice slide! Keep going down, you're looking good :-D Were you practicing your ninja sneaking skills this morning in the yard? :cool:

Sorry you didn't get to see much actual Olympics...maybe today? I'm glad Anne had safe travels. I hope that Tillie can share some of her appetite with Zener :lol: Have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 2/8 Zener AMPS 486;+4 294

I see a a slide in progress. Keep it safe, Zener!!!!

YOu are so right about the Olympics....the sure do air a lot of "stuff"!!!!

Have a great day, guys!!
 
Re: 2/8 Zener AMPS 486;+4 294

Looks like a nice Zener slide going on :-D Hope this med helps keep his appy up~

Were you insinuating that the Queen of Everything's robe was getting a little tight? :lol: :lol:
I also was a disappointed in the Opening Ceremonies - hope today is more about competition.
Have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 2/8 Zener AMPS 486;+4 294;+7 243

It's nice to see that yellow for Zener today. Maybe some blue next? I'm glad Anne made it to Phoenix safely.
 
Re: 2/8 Zener AMPS 486;+4 294;+7 243

Nice slow slide for Zener.
Almost half way to the next floor down, Zener!

Thank you, Liz, for the pred. info.
I think getting it in liquid form was a much better idea since you can slowly adjust the dose.
I was recently thinking about that and if my last year's experiment to reduce pred dose might have been more successful if I had it in liquid form.....
 
Re: 2/8 Zener AMPS 486;+4 294;+7 243

Keep on sliding Zener please. Yellow is OK, but blue is nicer. It's great to read a Zener condo with both kitty's and good appy. :-D

There's a CBC Olympics app that I'm using quite heavily. You can replay most events if you can survive a couple of commercials. Who knew Oreo was an official cookie of the Olympics. :lol: We get a ton of live coverage as well as summary shows :cool: I too prefer watching events to patchwork coverage. I'm watching our ladies bash their knees out for medals on the moguls right now on my iPad.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top