2/8 Yoyo AMPS 276,+2 361,+5 242, +6 190,+8 156,PMPS 134,+1 126,+2 103,+3 99,+3.5 129,+4.5 156,+5 180

Please, never apologize. I am so happy that you are here with me. These low numbers are scary to me and I have not experienced this before for such a long part of the cycle. I never gave Yoyo insulin either at such a low number.
I know it is scary the first few times, but you are testing the blood sugars so you are in control.:)
And someone will be here to help you.
Yo yo is a beautiful cat...what type is he.....looks Burmese
 
I know it is scary the first few times, but you are testing the blood sugars so you are in control.:)
And someone will be here to help you.
Yo yo is a beautiful cat...what type is he.....looks Burmese
Thank you for the kind reassuring words.
Yoyo is a Blue Siamese Cat. He is the old fashion Apple Head. He is the most loveable little boy.
 
He is gorgeous
+3.5 129 so has risen a bit.
Don't feed any more just at the moment.
It's probably the MC food so his numbers could wobble a bit.
I'd test again in an hour
 
I know it is scary the first few times, but you are testing the blood sugars so you are in control.:)
And someone will be here to help you.
Yo yo is a beautiful cat...what type is he.....looks Burmese
I forgot to ask you....since Yoyo went up to 129, I am not giving him food. Is this the right thing to do?
 
@+4.5 Yoyo is at 156. At this time, do you think Yoyo will keep going up? Last feeding was at +3 at 10:30pm. Do you think I can get some sleep. I will set my alarm for 2 hours. Is that too long a wait?
You could give Yoyo a teaspoon of low carb now to tide him over and Yes I would set the alarm for 2 hours.
 
You could give Yoyo a teaspoon of low carb now to tide him over and Yes I would set the alarm for 2 hours.
Ok....thank very much for staying with me thru this new journey. If Yoyo goes low during the night, I'll reach out to you if you are still available. With your experience, do you think he will drop low again while I'm trying to sleep?
 
Ok....thank very much for staying with me thru this new journey. If Yoyo goes low during the night, I'll reach out to you if you are still available. With your experience, do you think he will drop low again while I'm trying to sleep?
Only too happy to help. I'll be around for the next 6 hours so just tag me if needed but I will look back in, in 2 hours when you test again.
He should be ok for the next 2 hours.. I suggested giving him a teaspoon of low carb because that should keep him up until you test in 2 hours. It is hard to say if he'll drop again but I don't think so. Most cats that drop really low at shot time for the first few times, bounce because they are not used to it. When you test in 2 hours you will know what he's doing. I'd try and get to sleep for the two hours.
 
Only too happy to help. I'll be around for the next 6 hours so just tag me if needed but I will look back in, in 2 hours when you test again.
He should be ok for the next 2 hours.. I suggested giving him a teaspoon of low carb because that should keep him up until you test in 2 hours. It is hard to say if he'll drop again but I don't think so. Most cats that drop really low at shot time for the first few times, bounce because they are not used to it. When you test in 2 hours you will know what he's doing. I'd try and get to sleep for the two hours.
Again...thank you! I tested him at +5 and he is 180. When he wants to he sure can increase his numbers . I hope we meet again. I hope it's ok with you if I tag you another day/night. Enjoy the rest of your afternoon.
 
Mmmm....looks like he is on the way up.
Yes, please tag me anytime.
I try and get online when the rest of the world is sleeping as it is daytime for me:)
You did well today managing your first low preshot....it is always scary the first few times. Well done!!
Are you happy with SLGS because you are testing enough to do the TR?
 
Last edited:
Mmmm....looks like he is on the way up.
Yes, please tag me anytime.
I try and get online when the rest of the world is sleeping as it is daytime for me:)
Are you happy with SLGS because you are testing enough to do the TR?
I know, I test a lot. TR scares me because of the low PS numbers. But I have no problem holding a dose for three days instead of seven days. I need to get Yoyo's numbers into the blue and green numbers. Maybe I can do a modified TR as was suggested to me. What do you think? I'll catch back up with you tomorrow, I need to get some shut eye. Again, many thanks.
 
Back
Top