2/8 Yoyo AMPS 276,+2 361,+5 242, +6 190,+8 156,PMPS 134,+1 126,+2 103,+3 99,+3.5 129,+4.5 156,+5 180

@Rosie & Bailey ...ooops, I wrote back to you on the wrong thread
Same sentiment applies. I hope he gets back into more blues and greens.

I forget why you are on SLGS. Would you consider switching to the TR protocol so you can evaluate doses much more quickly rather than wait a week? It seems like you can test him enough and you are able to monitor him. Maybe get some advice on a modified TR protocol with a higher cutoff for shooting, although you will get used to shooting low eventually.

I was looking at Yoyo's 2018 ss, and there was just so much more blue and green.
 
Yoyo beach please
xcats-sunbathing.preview.jpg.pagespeed.ic.t4I7o1Q1jr.jpg
 
Same sentiment applies. I hope he gets back into more blues and greens.

I forget why you are on SLGS. Would you consider switching to the TR protocol so you can evaluate doses much more quickly rather than wait a week? It seems like you can test him enough and you are able to monitor him. Maybe get some advice on a modified TR protocol with a higher cutoff for shooting, although you will get used to shooting low eventually.

I was looking at Yoyo's 2018 ss, and there was just so much more blue and green.
Modified TR sounds good! Shooting at low numbers at PS still scares me. When I read about TR it kind of confused me talking about 200 and then 100 levels. Any advice that you would like to share is appreciated:). I am ok with holding for 3 days instead of 7 days, just not comfortable shooting under 150 at this time. I don't want anyone to get annoyed with me if I am doing something wrong.
 
Modified TR sounds good! Shooting at low numbers at PS still scares me. When I read about TR it kind of confused me talking about 200 and then 100 levels. Any advice that you would like to share is appreciated:). I am ok with holding for 3 days instead of 7 days, just not comfortable shooting under 150 at this time. I don't want anyone to get annoyed with me if I am doing something wrong.
Same sentiment applies. I hope he gets back into more blues and greens.

I forget why you are on SLGS. Would you consider switching to the TR protocol so you can evaluate doses much more quickly rather than wait a week? It seems like you can test him enough and you are able to monitor him. Maybe get some advice on a modified TR protocol with a higher cutoff for shooting, although you will get used to shooting low eventually.

I was looking at Yoyo's 2018 ss, and there was just so much more blue and green.

I am still using the SAME Insulin vial that I purchased in November 2018. Is this ok? I read on the site that it should be fine. How long do you keep your vials?
 
Have you fed yet? If not, can you stall for about 20 minutes and test again?
I have not fed him yet. I will stall 20 minutes and retest. I have many boxes of test strips and all kinds of food should I need them. I should have tested him at +10 when I knew he had a low +8....live and learn!
 
Okay. That's good.

It looks like the vet visit spiked his numbers and he came down fast from the pink. Sometimes they can zoom down when they come down from a high number.
 
This will give you an idea of whether you want to try TR with shooting lower numbers.
Well I did it. I gave him his insulin. He was 134
This will give you an idea of whether you want to try TR with shooting lower numbers.
A low number to me where I hopefully will be comfortable is 150. 134 to me is low, but I was ok giving him his insulin as I know the food will hopefully raise his numbers and he was going up on his own which makes me more comfortable giving him his insulin at 134. Wish us success!!!
P.S. Hope your night is going well:coffee:
 
If you want to you can check in 30 minutes and see if he's still flat. That should give the food time to hit his system.
 
Back
Top