Debra and Yoyo
Very Active Member
Yesterday 2/7 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...01-5-188-pmps-292-2-373-4-307-7-5-233.210446/
Day 6 @.50Unit Lantus
Day 6 @.50Unit Lantus
Same sentiment applies. I hope he gets back into more blues and greens.@Rosie & Bailey ...ooops, I wrote back to you on the wrong thread
Yoyo beach please
View attachment 42446
Modified TR sounds good! Shooting at low numbers at PS still scares me. When I read about TR it kind of confused me talking about 200 and then 100 levels. Any advice that you would like to share is appreciatedSame sentiment applies. I hope he gets back into more blues and greens.
I forget why you are on SLGS. Would you consider switching to the TR protocol so you can evaluate doses much more quickly rather than wait a week? It seems like you can test him enough and you are able to monitor him. Maybe get some advice on a modified TR protocol with a higher cutoff for shooting, although you will get used to shooting low eventually.
I was looking at Yoyo's 2018 ss, and there was just so much more blue and green.
Lol bella is a boy lmao he will have on trunksYoyo had a bad day....he went to the Vet. Hopefully tomorrow he will go to the beach with Bella. Tell her to have her bikini ready!!!
Modified TR sounds good! Shooting at low numbers at PS still scares me. When I read about TR it kind of confused me talking about 200 and then 100 levels. Any advice that you would like to share is appreciated. I am ok with holding for 3 days instead of 7 days, just not comfortable shooting under 150 at this time. I don't want anyone to get annoyed with me if I am doing something wrong.
Same sentiment applies. I hope he gets back into more blues and greens.
I forget why you are on SLGS. Would you consider switching to the TR protocol so you can evaluate doses much more quickly rather than wait a week? It seems like you can test him enough and you are able to monitor him. Maybe get some advice on a modified TR protocol with a higher cutoff for shooting, although you will get used to shooting low eventually.
I was looking at Yoyo's 2018 ss, and there was just so much more blue and green.
I used my vial for 6 monthsI am still using the SAME Insulin vial that I purchased in November 2018. Is this ok? I read on the site that it should be fine. How long do you keep your vials?
So sorry......If I only could read!!! Please send Bella my apologies and tell him I feel like a fool.Lol bella is a boy lmao he will have on trunks
Ok....then I can't blame the vial for Yoyo's high numbers.I used my vial for 6 months
I use mine till emptyOk....then I can't blame the vial for Yoyo's high numbers.
Today was a hard day for Yo....he went to the Vet and gave some blood and urine.....maybe tomorrow will be a better one!I hope Yoyo slides down today and gives you some more blue.
I have not fed him yet. I will stall 20 minutes and retest. I have many boxes of test strips and all kinds of food should I need them. I should have tested him at +10 when I knew he had a low +8....live and learn!Have you fed yet? If not, can you stall for about 20 minutes and test again?
I waited about 30 minutes and now he is @ 123Are you able to stay up tonight and monitor and do you have plenty of supplies?
IF HE IS LOW at +1, like say around 70, how much food of HC should I give him?I think you are safe to shoot 0.5 units since you can monitor. Just be sure to get a +1 and a +2.
Ok...a teaspoon at a time and retest in 15 minutes?Just feed a teaspoon at a time so he won't get full.
ok...thank you for being here....I'm still stalling while I type to you. I'll go retest now and feed him and then give him his insulin. I'm scared, but I'm trying to be brave!I'll keep an eye out for your +1 test.
Well I did it. I gave him his insulin. He was 134This will give you an idea of whether you want to try TR with shooting lower numbers.
A low number to me where I hopefully will be comfortable is 150. 134 to me is low, but I was ok giving him his insulin as I know the food will hopefully raise his numbers and he was going up on his own which makes me more comfortable giving him his insulin at 134. Wish us success!!!This will give you an idea of whether you want to try TR with shooting lower numbers.
should be 8:25pmHow much longer until +1? Good job shooting.
I tested ....126@+1How much longer until +1? Good job shooting.
I tested ....126@+1How much longer until +1? Good job shooting.
Ok....going to feed now...thank youThe 126 is about the same as the 134. He is flat. I'd feed the LC and test at +2.
Ok....going to feed now...thank you
+2 103... should i feed MC?The 126 is about the same as the 134. He is flat. I'd feed the LC and test at +2.
And retest when?I'd give him some MC to see if you can keep him surfing.
and only give 1 teaspoon MC food?I'd give him some MC to see if you can keep him surfing.
ok...thank you very much!!!Just keep feeding one teaspoon at a time so he won't get full in case he needs to eat later.
Ok...thank you!I need to sign off and get some sleep. I'm having a hard time staying awake. I've asked Bron (@Bron and Sheba) to help out.
Hi Bron, the next test will be his +3.5 at around 11pm eastern time zone.I'm here Carla....hope you can get to sleep ok..
When is the next test due Debra?
Which is about 20 minutesI'm here Carla....hope you can get to sleep ok..
When is the next test due Debra?
Yes, 99@+3Did you get a test between +2 and +3.5?