2/8 Tiggy AMPS 61 +1 59 +2 56 +3 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Now that I am paying attention I am really noticing his leg problems. The way he preps himself when he has to jump up. The way he has always been reluctant to jump. The way he positions himself with front feet on the floor before lowering his bum to the floor too. How did I not realize this wasnt neuropathy?!! I am a bad mamabean... :( I dont think he is in pain but its definately uncomfortable for him. Cant wait till the cosequin arrives.

He had some energy during the day yesterday - running up and down the hall and playing in the box that Baileys bed came in. Was nice to see.

Also surprised he came down from that bounce so soon. not sure now whether to increase his dose tomorrow or not. Problem is that its tomorrow, or I have to wait till i get back Thursday...
 
Re: 2/8 Tiggy AMPS 61

How can you say you're a bad mama bean when you look after 2 diabetic cats?
We all miss stuff - maybe because we can't study them 24*7 and maybe because they just don't let us know if things aren't right.

I can't believe I didn't see Monster's hyper-T earlier - he had the classic diabetes signs but tested ok so I should have checked further. It wasn't until I saw his sides heaving trying to get breath because his heart was pumping so fast that I realised something else was up.

But we are doing something now - just like everyone else on this site...each day is a learning experience :-D

(Lovely amps, btw)
 
Re: 2/8 Tiggy AMPS 61 +1 59

Hi guys .. beautiful numbers for tiggy! Don't beat yourself up on not noticing his neuropathy sooner .. you are not a bad bean at all!! Cats are very good about hiding pain or discomfort from us .. and you got his meds on the way too, so it won't be long before he feels better .. have a great weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top