2/8 Shakes - all over theplace

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Morning folks
I have not been able to get Shakes settled at all
I am thinking I have to shoot a sliding scale for a little while to see what happnes
cause He is bouncing all over the place
hope all is well out there!
Have a great day :mrgreen:
 
Wish I knew what to suggest for Shakes :sad:

Denise, did you say Shakes has some teeth issues? I am wondering since we both went thru this Freestyle mess and our cats were higher than we thought for some time, maybe this had an adverse effect on their teeth? I had a friend (who in a professional in healthcare) tell me this happens in human diabetics where if they are unregulated, their teeth can get bad.

We had a dental last April and lost teeth, then again last month and lost more teeth and had a ton of plaque, and that is pretty close in time to need two dentals.

Just a suggestion. We have better numbers since the dental. (aside from him hitting 300 when I try to lower his dose after him going too low repeatedly :roll: )

Don’t know if it’s related or not but it certainly could be. Anyone else have any info or opinion on this?
 
Shakes' SS looks a lot like Alex's--every color of the rainbow.

If you figure it out, let me know and I'll try that with Alex. :mrgreen:
 
Shakes had a dental in August and lost 5 teeth, which cost 1,400. dollars
his teeth are bad but the vet said he could wait a couple of months since it wasnt even 6 months since his
last dental...
I dont know what to think
I know when he goes in the 400;s he needs 4 units, but that will give him a mid to high 200 pre shot
and I reduce but I am thinking I am not reducing enough....maybe....
this moring his amps was 271...not bad...but tonight his pmps was 395...
I am thinking that he is seeing blue and green and obviuosly not used to it so he is bouncing like crazy
that is why I am thinking of reducing alot if I see a 200 preshot, like maybe 3.5 or 3.4
 
Well, you know what I am going to say Denise. :mrgreen: Time for a curve! He has some lovely numbers scattered around - his amps this morning was nice, he had a 98 at nadir two days ago. The 427 yesterday could have been a bounce from the night before.

I just wonder what is going on between those numbers?
 
LOL!!
I do agree Sue!
I was thinking the same thing, hopefully I will get some numbers this weekend
and I did hear snow on Saturday,..nothing better than a snow day and a curve!
 
Hey Denise....Congrats on the Giants!!! drinking24

Good Luck with the curve this weekend, maybe it will give you some guidance!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top